Sausage, Peppers and Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was delicious. I used apple cider vinegar and water as a substitute for the sherry, since I don't use alcohol. I put it all in at once, so it had time to blend. I had a lot of red pepper on hand, so I used that, and left out the green pepper. I really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
My family loves this recipe - I used red wine vinegar in place of cooking sherry, because I don't have cooking sherry. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
absolutely delicious!! soo good. i ussed stredded chicken instead of sausage and my family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larrina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Just finished eating this delicious dish! It's very filling and came together pretty quickly, once all of the vegetables were chopped. Like other reviewers, I didn't have any sherry on hand, so I used red wine vinegar and thought it tasted great! I also used spicy Italian sausage since we like some heat in our food. Looking forward to eating the leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Made this this weekend, I didn't have much hope it would have a lot of flavour actually, but I was wrong. 2nd day, even better. i used a combination of Chorizo sausage and Italian sausage (yum). The fennel and sherry are a must have. The ONLY thing I changed was at the end. I was afraid it would be rather dry, so while the veggies etc were still in the pan, I added some of the drained juices back in. Very very delicious. I made lots and am very happy to have the leftovers. One for the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I will definitely make this recipe again. My husband and I both really enjoyed it. I did not follow the recipe exactly. I just used what I had in the house. I used Johnsonville Mild ground Italian sausage, green onion, green pepper, a lot of freshly minced garlic, 3 diced tomatoes, 6 tablespoons Merlot, and salt and pepper. I baked the spaghetti squash, cut in half and face down, at 375 degrees for 40 minutes and let it cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This was an easy and tasty fall meal. I omitted the sausage(did not have any and the sherry)but it still turned out wonderful no complaints from the kids. Used up the last of the garden vegetables which was perfect for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I'm always looking for ways to use spaghetti squash and this did not dissapoint. Packed with flavor and I loved it. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This was epic! Everyone loved. I twisted it to my own specifications just a tad. I didn't have any fennel, so I left that out and replaced it with sliced red onion. I imagine the fennel would be amazing so would definitely try it with that next time. I also used my own home made sausage (I like Lee Fogle's recipe from here) as I had some ground pork and turkey to use up (sorry, Johnsonville!) Didn't drain the sausage, as you lose too much flavor doing that. I also used 14 oz of canned San Marzano tomatoes instead of fresh, and added a little chopped fresh parsley. No need to dirty a dish to cook the squash, as noted in the footnotes...just poke a few holes with a sharp knife and microwave whole on high power for 10 minutes. Easy peasy. Would recommend some fresh grated Parmigiano-Reggiano and salt/pepper added to the squash as well. Kicked it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States