Sausage, Peppers and Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Loved this recipe. Decided to make it bc I had just received the majority of the Veggies from my weekly local food co-op basket. I had NEVER cooked spaghetti squash before or fennel. I only wish the recipe had had the directions on how to cook the squash as I had to look elsewhere to find the correct way to prepare it. For those who are like me and have no idea.. cut the squash length wise and scoop out seeds, the place face down on a oiled baking sheet and bake for 45m in a 350 degree oven. Then scoop out the squash. It was pretty easy to do... once I found someone online to tell me how to do it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
YUMMM!!! Just what this Italian-food-lover needed on a low-carb diet! Spaghetti squash is a wonderful pasta substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Hubby loved this! I loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eViE nOeL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
LOVED it....i love me my pasta and dare i say this is on par with 'real'pasta!! will be making it again and often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samyehsilver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Haven't tried it yet. I just bought a spagetti squash for the first time the other day.. And I am making it for Wednesday. I had one other plan of how I was going to make it, but then I came across this, and I think I am going to try this. It looks just like pasta. As a diabetic, this is great that I came across this, as I have to count carbs. So thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
absolutely delicious!! soo good. i ussed stredded chicken instead of sausage and my family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larrina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Made this this weekend, I didn't have much hope it would have a lot of flavour actually, but I was wrong. 2nd day, even better. i used a combination of Chorizo sausage and Italian sausage (yum). The fennel and sherry are a must have. The ONLY thing I changed was at the end. I was afraid it would be rather dry, so while the veggies etc were still in the pan, I added some of the drained juices back in. Very very delicious. I made lots and am very happy to have the leftovers. One for the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This was an excellent recipe!!! The most telling reason is not that my 18 month old loved even though she did, but that my husband who HATES vegetables thought it was great too! He even made spaghetti to eat with the sausage pepper topping and ended up not eating it at all b/c he was so full after eating the spaghetti squash with the sausage pepper topping. Excellent!! Will be eating this regularly. We could not find any fennel so we omitted it and didn't add the sherry after done cooking (only the 3 tbsp while cooking), but it was excellent without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I will definitely make this recipe again. My husband and I both really enjoyed it. I did not follow the recipe exactly. I just used what I had in the house. I used Johnsonville Mild ground Italian sausage, green onion, green pepper, a lot of freshly minced garlic, 3 diced tomatoes, 6 tablespoons Merlot, and salt and pepper. I baked the spaghetti squash, cut in half and face down, at 375 degrees for 40 minutes and let it cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KT Trondsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States