Sausage, Peppers and Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Good. I used spicy sausage and grape juice for the sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was such a tasty dish without having to use actual spaghetti! Even my somewhat picky husband liked it. I mostly followed the recipe but used a jar sauce instead of making my own. The directions provided on how to cut and cook the spaghetti squash was so helpful and right on! I had never cooked it before and it was really easy! Cutting the squash was the only tricky thing since it's so large. Now was this way better than regular pasta - no (but I am a pasta junky) but a very delicious alternative. I will make again and recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I substituted with butternut squash sauce. absolutely fantastic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Yum! I used sliced chicken sausage, but otherwise followed the recipe to the tee. I definitely recommend the fresh fennel. It was my first time to use it fresh and it was amazing! Great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I'm always looking for ways to use spaghetti squash and this did not dissapoint. Packed with flavor and I loved it. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
By far my favorite recipe of all the Johnsonville recipes. Fresh and tasty as well as easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This is very good.This was my first time to try spaghetti squash and this was a good match for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Shultz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Edited: Be sure to get fresh fennel; it's worth it and really makes the dish. Also, we prefer to use the Johnsonville Ground Sausage because it has no unsavory additives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This was epic! Everyone loved. I twisted it to my own specifications just a tad. I didn't have any fennel, so I left that out and replaced it with sliced red onion. I imagine the fennel would be amazing so would definitely try it with that next time. I also used my own home made sausage (I like Lee Fogle's recipe from here) as I had some ground pork and turkey to use up (sorry, Johnsonville!) Didn't drain the sausage, as you lose too much flavor doing that. I also used 14 oz of canned San Marzano tomatoes instead of fresh, and added a little chopped fresh parsley. No need to dirty a dish to cook the squash, as noted in the footnotes...just poke a few holes with a sharp knife and microwave whole on high power for 10 minutes. Easy peasy. Would recommend some fresh grated Parmigiano-Reggiano and salt/pepper added to the squash as well. Kicked it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Delicious! This is the first time I've tried spaghetti squash instead of noodles and I'm hooked! Amazing! Made the recipe exactly as written. The flavors in this dish were outstanding. I would most definitely make this again! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States