Sausage, Peppers, Onions, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was something different from the usual. I used Country Crock light butter because I did not have any olive oil on hand. This recipe was worth every minute of prep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Not bad, didn't feel like the flavors really soaked in. I didn't use any wine though, just chicken stock, and I seasoned the out of it before hand. I also substituted chicken for sausage so that could've made a huge difference. It's easy enough to do and worth another shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This recipe totally saved my night tonight. I couldn't think of anything to make for dinner so I came to Allrecipes and this is the first one I saw. SUPER easy to make, fairly cheap in ingredients, and it didn't take very long to prepare. I had to alter the recipe just a little since I was only cooking for two. I used red wine instead of white wine because it's what I had at home. Dinner turned out GREAT. Flavorful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
So savory, so simple. We loved this dish. I don't care for green peppers so used yellow and red peppers. The dish is as beautiful as it is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I thought it was great, I used chicken sausage, threw in some mushrooms, turnips and parsnip in the party. One fry pan, 1 baking dish 1 full meal, with leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StableBoy
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Very good, my family loved it - we skipped wine and added mushrooms - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was fast and delicious - I only used one pound of Turkey italian sausage (cooked) and added some baby carrots and garlic. This ended up being a healthly low cal meal. I did not cook any of the vegetables which made this super fast. I don't know why it's necessary to cook the vegetables first. Cut all your veggies to size and adjust cook time as necessary - veggies do soak up your liquids but have wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I made this for dinner last night but I used ground beef rather than sausage. The adults of the family found it tasty but the children did not care for this recipe. I will make it again using sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
A bit bland for my liking. It wasn't bad, just not memorable. Could use some extra spicing to improve flavour, but probably would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Love this! An easy, yummy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States