Sausage, Peppers, Onions, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This was awesome and a big hit with my husband as well. I followed the recipe exactly other than adding garlic and a few garden tomatoes. Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
The only change I made was add zucchini to the veggies. It was awesome I will be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kanarey
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Great recipe- a nice change for italian sausage dinners. My potatoes were not done at 25 min so I bumped it up to 425 degrees for 10 more minutes and that did the trick. White wine+ chicken broth was so delicious! Adding this to my dinner rotations, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Loved this. Just tried it and there's so much flavour. Was also a hit with my husband, who's my guinea pig!! I precooked my sausage in the oven first and didn't have any green pepper but added some fresh mushrooms. Will definitely makes this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Love this recipe! It is my husbands favorite. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Yes I did try this recipe with Turkey Sausage and followed directions. I don't understand why it says to preheat oven to 400 when all has been precooked. I added some mozzarella cheez over the top for extra flavor and the whole dish came out totally overbrowned and overcooked. I can understand the cheese being over done but it was all overdone but it still tasted good. Next time, I will bake @ 350 with foil over it and uncover and add cheese and bake additional 5 minutes. Think this will solve the problem. Did anyone else have these same results?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Delicious. and very easy to put together. I used baby potatoes and left the skins on and cut them in half. Used red and yellow peppers. Wonderful meal, and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This was awesome! Of course, like most people, I tweeked it a bit. I used small golden and purple potatoes instead of the large ones. I also used green, red and yellow bell peppers cut in strips instead of chunks. I used Paula Dean"s house seasoning, which consists of salt, pepper and garlic powder (makes everything taste better!) and sauteed everything a bit longer to brown them better. My family loves it!!! I'm going to make this for our next church function. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mignon's Filet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Thickly sliced potatoes is open to interpretation. I wish there was a reference here because my dish spent 45 minutes in the oven. I question the amount of liquid required as it sat at the bottom of the dish once I served. Still,good combination. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Quick and easy. Only change I'll make next time is to use some different peppers...probably a combination of sweet and spicy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Sausage-Stuffed Piquillo Peppers

See how to make Spanish-influenced stuffed pimento peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States