Sausage, Peppers, Onions, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Thickly sliced potatoes is open to interpretation. I wish there was a reference here because my dish spent 45 minutes in the oven. I question the amount of liquid required as it sat at the bottom of the dish once I served. Still,good combination. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Quick and easy. Only change I'll make next time is to use some different peppers...probably a combination of sweet and spicy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Needed to cook longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This was really a great entertaining dish. I used fresh Bratwurst and another interesting sausage (feta/spinach) from my butcher. I did a potluck and had my guests bring a salad and dessert. What a relaxed but delicious evening! Perhaps the best part, in the morning, I cut up the leftovers into little bits and made the most delicious fritatta ever! (just search for frittata recipes) Wa-bam-bam - two fab meals for the work of barely one! Thanks for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Super yummy! I added garlic, eyeballed the onions, and would probably double the wine/broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Amazing recipe and so easy to cook! The kids were mad there wasn't enough for seconds. I baked hot Italian sausage for a few minutes and then chunked it up. I also chunked the potatoes and peppers about the same size so everything was uniform. I didnt have a problem with the potatoes being undercooked. Using the oil from the sausages I didnt need to use olive oil and since I just threw it all in the oven there werent multiple pans to wash. Will def be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMANNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
My family loved this. Another great way to use turkey sausage! I only had red pepper on hand, so added that and the onion. Easy to prepare - one pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
It makes a beautiful presentation! I added a shallot too. Delish! This will go in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Excellent recipe. My husband loved it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
wonderful! I used frozen hash brown potatoes, added a few garlic cloves sliced, and used all wine instead of with half broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States