Sausage, Peppers, Onions, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Really good. We've tried different sausages with success; most recently garlic brats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! So much flavor!!! My husband who doesnt like to try different things also likes it very much!!! Definitely a keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made this recipe today and it was absolutely delicious. I did not use red peppers because I was out of them. I used water mix with a cube of chicken flavor instead of chicken broth. When all was done it was place inside a bun with sauerkraut and mustard. Yummy, what a treat on a Sunday afternoon. Thanks for sharing will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Loved it and so did my husband; I used a little less wine and more chicken broth but it was very very tasty; have it in a container for lunch on Monday and will definitely make this recipe again. I used fresh sage, oregano and garlic and added the broth mixture to the vegetables (I also added some carrots) while they were cooking so as to soak up some of the flavours from the bottom of the skillet (not too long though). All in all excellent flavours and cooked just right after 30 minutes. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
The first time I tried this recipe it was just ok and it took forever to cook. The second time I used an electric countertop skillet and made some changes. It came out fantastic in 45 minutes flat! 1. With the 4 tablespoons of olive oil I cooked the onions first and added minced garlic. Cooked 5 minutes - Stir 2. I added the potatoes. Cooked for 10 minutes – Stir & cover 3. I added the green peppers. Cooked for 5 minutes – Stir & cover 4. I spread apart the onions, potatoes, and peppers and added the sausages in the middle of the skillet and addedd the spices. I also added a little sage and parsley and splashed some Worcestershire on the sausages. Cooked for 10 minutes. - Stir & cover 5. I added sliced mushrooms and the chicken stock. Cover and let simmer for 15-20 minutes. Stirring occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I rated this a five as my family ate a ton of it, which in my book equals a five (plus no one complained, and that's a miracle!). I used three peppers, one yellow, one orange, and one red... they were super sweet. My potatoes took longer than stated in the fry pan to brown, but that was fine- just wanted to be sure they were cooked through. I was surprised that despite using wine, there was no wine taste at all. (I like wine in my food). Served with a side salad. Yum! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I don't know why something this easy is so crazy good but it really is. I double the sauce and that's about all I do - the recipe works as is. When I have guests that don't like wine. I use more broth and its still really good - you gotta eat this with good crusty bread its oh yeah just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Tasty! I pretty much followed the recipe except I used Sweet Italian sausage, used only chicken broth and added garlic. Mine also took way longer like 1hr and 20 mins. Thanks for the new sausage recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Excellent. The wine and broth keep the dish moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
The only change made to this recipe was using sweet turkey italian sausage. It is a family favorite. Next I will try it in a slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Sausage-Stuffed Piquillo Peppers

See how to make Spanish-influenced stuffed pimento peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States