Sausage, Peppers, Onions, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Our family loved this recipe - I only made changes because I didn't have exact ingredients on hand - I used small baby potatoes, halved and unpeeled. I only had red and yellow peppers and instead of Italian seasoning I used some dried oregano and basil. I used less onion as well. I had leftover grilled sausages so I just cut them up and tossed in with the rest before I put the whole thing in the oven. I served this with spaghetti squash which I tossed with sautéed garlic, parmesan cheese, fresh basil and s&p. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I like all the ingredients in this recipe. But I never thought to cook potatoes With sausage. My husband was skeptical. The first night we had this he said It was not a keeper, but the next day he had it for lunch and changed his mind! I had used hot Italian sausage and the favors really mingled well over-night and spiced up the potatoes. So he changed his mind and wants it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Neece
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This was really good! I made half the recipe and added garlic cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
There no need to cook everything on the stove. I browned the sausages while I was slicing the rest of the veggies and then threw everything in a covered baking dish all together. Left in the oven on 275 for several hours and was delicious by dinnertime. I skipped the potatoes since I was planning to serve over pasta. Also added a can of whole tomatoes and a lot of garlic. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Great reviews! I've been making something very identical to this but with variations. I have saved this and will remember to try this. Need to get the ingredients at the grocery store next visit. I love the aroma of Italian sausage, peppers, & onions cooking. Bona appitte!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louie345

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Really good. We've tried different sausages with success; most recently garlic brats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! So much flavor!!! My husband who doesnt like to try different things also likes it very much!!! Definitely a keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made this recipe today and it was absolutely delicious. I did not use red peppers because I was out of them. I used water mix with a cube of chicken flavor instead of chicken broth. When all was done it was place inside a bun with sauerkraut and mustard. Yummy, what a treat on a Sunday afternoon. Thanks for sharing will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Loved it and so did my husband; I used a little less wine and more chicken broth but it was very very tasty; have it in a container for lunch on Monday and will definitely make this recipe again. I used fresh sage, oregano and garlic and added the broth mixture to the vegetables (I also added some carrots) while they were cooking so as to soak up some of the flavours from the bottom of the skillet (not too long though). All in all excellent flavours and cooked just right after 30 minutes. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States