Sausage, Peppers, Onions, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is an excellent recipe, however how can an traditional Italian dish without garlic? I add an entire head of garlic and some baby portobella mushrooms sliced. Instead of salt and pepper, I used chicken bouillon. It came out great and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Pannicke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Pretty good. Some of my potatoes were a little under done, mainly the larger pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Absolutely yummy! This recipe is easy to make and easy to adapt to your own tastes. I use baby tri-color sweet peppers and add a dash of crushed red peppers for color and a little zip. There is a bit of prep but it's all simple chunky cutting and cleaning. I don't bother peeling the potatoes so that saves a little time. Try it you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Harp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Love this! I used fresh basil with dried oregano and thyme. Also added garlic. Used red wine instead of white cause that was what I had. Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Just added some garlic and some Italian seasoning. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Delicious. Even non-Italians liked it. Easy to throw together too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I halved the onions and it was still way too much onion. The sausage was very well cooked on the outside, but blood red on the inside. I had to chop it up smaller and re cook it on the stove top. I used waaay more seasoning than the recipe calle for and it was the perfect amount, so I know this would have been bland had I not done that. My husband said it tasted fine, but all the ingredients should be diced and served with pasta or rice next time I make it. I will just go with what my husband suggested next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I had all of the ingredients on hand to cook this tonight so I thought I'd try it and we are in love! I'll admit I've been cooking for a long time and I'm terrible with directions/measuring, so I read the recipe and then eyeballed ingredients/winged stuff. This was so simple and good! Hubby said it reminded him of a rustic Italian dinner. Keeper...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I have made this twice,once as written & my own variation. In a half batch of the recipe I added asparagus, hot Italian sausage that I browned and then cut, and I mixed 2 tbsp. barbeque sauce with the stock. I also used 1 small yellow & 1 red onion. Very tasty and adaptable recipe, I'm looking forward to subbing carrots & parsnips for the potatoes next time. It has has become one of my husband's new favorites. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I love this recipe!! I have made it multiple times and with different types of sausage (turkey, sweet and hot) and it turns out great!! If I do not have any white wine, I use extra chicken broth. I do add extra Italian seasoning and garlic but I like a lot of seasoning. I just tried a version of it by throwing everything in the crockpot (I did not brown anything either) and covering it with chicken broth it came great. I just drained off the extra broth when it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States