Sausage, Peppers, Onions, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by tony
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
All I can say is this recipe is so good I used hot Italian sausage from a butcher shop every one that had some LOVED it Thant you Tony v from ct
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This was a very easy, very flavorful dish. Simple ingredients and simple preparation, once it's in the oven you have time to tidy up the prep area and relax with a glass of wine while you wait for the aromas to entice your family to the kitchen! This recipe is a simply delicious as written, so if you are new to cooking, simply follow this recipe! Some italian seasonings you could try are oregano, parsley, rosemary, thyme, or fennel or all of them! Lol I add a few chili flakes, of course garlic and a good shot of of lemon juice to ours! Thank you for sharing your great family recipe! It's pure comfort food! I will make this for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This was fantastic! Made it several times with different sausages and it was always a winner!!Even better the second day and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was so tasty...we loved it! Next time I will definitely cut the recipe in half as we do not need such a large amount. I used hot sausage and did not cook the vegetables before baking them, but I did cook the potatoes as directed. I also added garlic. I can't wait for left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
We have made this 3 times now. First time I made it and I have never followed a recipe to the T and it turned out good. My husband has made this 2x now. He always follows the recipe exactly and in this case it sure did turn out better than mine. It works well for us as he is a meat eater and I love veggies so best of both worlds for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdstack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Angela
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Amazing and easy. Just like my zia in Italy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I didn't add wine or chicken stock I used a water and butter substitute and I still came out taste .it was a little watery for me so i added bread crumbs to thinken it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyn whittaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
What's not to love? This was absolutely delicious. My kids say this was the favorite of all all of the new dishes that I've been trying these last couple of weeks since staying home again with my children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Goorchenko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This recipe is delicious. I added a little more garlic salt, pepper, and Italian seasoning as my family likes bold flavors. I also used hot sausage. So delicious. Many people stated that the prep time is too long, but I cut the potatoes while the sausage was cooking and cut the bell peppers/onions while the potatoes were cooking. The potatoes did take longer to brown than I thought, but the end result was AWESOME. My husband said,"This is so good! I'm probably going to make myself sick, but I'm going to keep eating." I've made a similar recipe without the potatoes and it's not as good. The potatoes really add something. MMMMM....so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Made this for the first time last week absolutely loved it making it again tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States