Sausage, Peppers, Onions, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I made this for my husband using bratwurst & he LOVED it! When the meat was about 1/2 way done, I added the peppers & onions in the pan, just to save a step. I'll definately be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This is fantastic. Any good cook knows that the best food is simple food done right. The potatoes (I use Yukon Gold) provide a creamy background for the bold flavors of the sausage, peppers, and onion. Hearty and easy. My boyfriend loved this. I've made this several times and I never have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Titusville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
My family loves this recipe, we usually end up making double!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Great combination. I cut the recipe in half and took the easy road. The recipe calls for frying everything separately in a skillet before transferring to a casserole dish and baking. I decided to leave it all in the skillet, covered it with a lid and continued to cook on the stove top until the potatoes were tender. We had a tiny bit left over and to make those stretch, I added it to some fried cabbage creating another great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Amazing recipe and so easy!! I added yellow squash and topped the bake with mozzarella and bread crumbs about 10 minutes in and it turned out great. I also cooked everything in coconut oil and used chorizo sausage. I'll be making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetPepper13
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Oh my word, this was yummy! I'm still licking my lips. I'm trying to incorporate more veg in my meals so I tossed in carrots, chives, parsley and celery for good measure. I also seasoned at each step as opposed to end the end. Will definitely be cooking this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetPepper13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cave Hill, Saint Michael, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
i i wanted to add potatoes to the usual sausage and peppers. great template, i used hot turkey sausage, and a couple of tablespoon of chipoltle peppers in adobe sauce instead of the wine and stock, added water to the drippings and let that reduce a minute or so and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Tried this last night - husband loved it and finished all of it. He hates peppers so only put in one - he thought they tasted great - next time I'll add more peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
My husband's Italian family makes a version of this and I was hoping to surprise him with an even better version. This was good - but not what I was looking for. I used kielbasa instead of italian sausage (his family uses kielbasa) and I thought that substitution was fine, didn't seem to make a difference overall. I stuck exactly to the recipe for everything else. It was "good" - but not "great". I thought the potato portion was overwhelming. I will cut back on the potatoes next time (or omit them altogether). Also - the recipe doesn't really explain the potato part very well - do I cook them COMPLETELY on the stove top? Or are they going to finish cooking in the oven? I ended up having to cook the dish in the oven closer to an hour because my potatoes weren't getting done. I think with a little tweaking to the recipe, this would easily be 5 stars. But cooked as-is, it was just good. I'll still try it again with a few other changes and update my review then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Sausage-Stuffed Piquillo Peppers

See how to make Spanish-influenced stuffed pimento peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States