Sausage, Peppers, Onions, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was heaven!! The sauce that cooked down was "icing on the cake" if you will. This recipe is so good, don't change a thing! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I have never reviewed anything on this site and I've been using it since 2007. This recipe is AMAZING! I used turkey sausage and it was delicious. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Excellent! Used red potatoes cut into small chunks and they browned nicely. Used all chicken stock since I didn't have wine. Added two cloves garlic and some Sazon Complete. This will absolutely be my only sausage, peppers, onions and potato recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
My husband's family loves this meal; it's great to bring to potluck dinners and I never have leftovers to lug back home. Without changing a thing, it's perfect. When I make it just for us at home, however, I make some changes for the kids. They don't like peppers so I replace the peppers with broccoli and they gobble it up. I also tend to leftover cooked sausage which makes it that much easier to prepare. This recipe is easy, delicious, and adaptable. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This was alright. I don't really understand all the rave reviews. I used italian turkey sausage and only chicken stock in place of the wine because I didn't have any. I had to bake it about 35 mins because the potatoes were still hard and that caused the peppers to become really mushy and the sausage kind of dry. Maybe the potatoes should not be "thickly sliced". It was pretty easy and tasted ok. Not the best thing I have ever made, but I would make it again in a pinch since it doesn't require a lot of ingredients or work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Darnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Great recipe, I followed the instructions...it was great. I also made it again with a slight variation, I did not have wine or stock, I used Italian salad dressing (already mixed) and topped with Parmesan cheese prior to baking, I had no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Really enjoyable meal. I cut the recipe in 1/2 and used a cast iron skillet to brown the meat, cook the potatoes and soften the vegetables. The mixture filled a 9x13 pan. Used 3 medium potatoes instead of 2 large but will bump to 4 next time, since my boys aren't big veggie eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
All we can say is this was grrrreeeeaaatttt. Very easy and light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Delicious...made as is but had no green peppers, only used red. Still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This was really good. With the excepiltion of cooking the sausage separately I followed the recipe as written. Excellent, I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States