Sausage, Peppers, Onions, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
A bit bland for my liking. It wasn't bad, just not memorable. Could use some extra spicing to improve flavour, but probably would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Love this! An easy, yummy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
this was soooo good. I added some paprika to the potatoes when cooking/browning them in the pan. Just to add color. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Used Johnsonville 3 Cheese Italian Sausage. Less white potato and added some sweet. Red and yellow peppers only and added portabellas. Out of white wine so used all chicken stock but I can see how it would only be better with the wine. Skipped the skillet, dumped everything together and into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I made half recipe of the this for 2 of us, and it was great plenty. The only changes I made, was to use only 1 onion, and all chicken broth, no wine. This was quite tasty, and a meal I will certainly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Berggren Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was really good. The only thing I did different was adding some crushed garlic. Very tasty, my family really enjoyed it. I think next time I will try it with turkey sausage to make it a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This was sooo good! Def will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I thought it was very good. I made it without any alterations to the recipe. I actually used a cheese sausage which i think added some extra flavor. My husband loved a lot and was looking forward to eating the leftovers while enjoying supper! I only gave it a 4 because my daughter was not impressed, she is almost 2, many 2-year-olds are fussy eaters...however she normally is a good eater. It was the first time trying it so she might be better the second time. I will be making it again; hearty comfort food for the wintertime, easy to make with uncomplicated ingredients. Next time, I want to add more veggies, maybe add some peas or corn. overall, good recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
A great success in my house. I don't really like sausage too much, but this is very good. Cut the recipe in 1/2, otherwise no changes. I think it is a fairly easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This is great! I used Johnsonville Italian Sausage. It makes for an easy meal and I served it with homemade bread. This would also be good for a brunch or breakfast with eggs. I added some fresh mushrooms that I needed to use up other than that I followed recipe exactly. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States