Sausage, Peppers, Onions, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This recipe is delicious. I added a little more garlic salt, pepper, and Italian seasoning as my family likes bold flavors. I also used hot sausage. So delicious. Many people stated that the prep time is too long, but I cut the potatoes while the sausage was cooking and cut the bell peppers/onions while the potatoes were cooking. The potatoes did take longer to brown than I thought, but the end result was AWESOME. My husband said,"This is so good! I'm probably going to make myself sick, but I'm going to keep eating." I've made a similar recipe without the potatoes and it's not as good. The potatoes really add something. MMMMM....so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Made this for the first time last week absolutely loved it making it again tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Baking in the oven right now and it smells phenomenal! Can't wait to dig in ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Drost Slinker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Halved the recipe, did not have white wine so replaced with chicken broth, totaling 1/2c of chicken broth. Tasty, delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Amazing! Looking forward to making it again for family and friends. Next time I'll add more stock and wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I made this recipe and had to substitute Apple cider for the white wine, it was very tasty and a nice change. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Family loves this! Great flavors. I did add a clove of crushed garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I made this tonight and it was delicious! My family loved it and it was very simple to put together. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristy
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Yummyyyyy!! This was a hit at my home!! Very very good!! Only thing I did different was I had no white wine vinegar so I used Apple cider vinegar.. And idk had a good flavor!! Thanks for sharing it with everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tony
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Made this tonight for 2. Halved the recipe and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States