Sausage, Peppers, Onions, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This recipe totally saved my night tonight. I couldn't think of anything to make for dinner so I came to Allrecipes and this is the first one I saw. SUPER easy to make, fairly cheap in ingredients, and it didn't take very long to prepare. I had to alter the recipe just a little since I was only cooking for two. I used red wine instead of white wine because it's what I had at home. Dinner turned out GREAT. Flavorful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
So savory, so simple. We loved this dish. I don't care for green peppers so used yellow and red peppers. The dish is as beautiful as it is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I thought it was great, I used chicken sausage, threw in some mushrooms, turnips and parsnip in the party. One fry pan, 1 baking dish 1 full meal, with leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StableBoy
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Very good, my family loved it - we skipped wine and added mushrooms - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was fast and delicious - I only used one pound of Turkey italian sausage (cooked) and added some baby carrots and garlic. This ended up being a healthly low cal meal. I did not cook any of the vegetables which made this super fast. I don't know why it's necessary to cook the vegetables first. Cut all your veggies to size and adjust cook time as necessary - veggies do soak up your liquids but have wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I made this for dinner last night but I used ground beef rather than sausage. The adults of the family found it tasty but the children did not care for this recipe. I will make it again using sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
A bit bland for my liking. It wasn't bad, just not memorable. Could use some extra spicing to improve flavour, but probably would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Love this! An easy, yummy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
this was soooo good. I added some paprika to the potatoes when cooking/browning them in the pan. Just to add color. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Used Johnsonville 3 Cheese Italian Sausage. Less white potato and added some sweet. Red and yellow peppers only and added portabellas. Out of white wine so used all chicken stock but I can see how it would only be better with the wine. Skipped the skillet, dumped everything together and into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Sausage-Stuffed Piquillo Peppers

See how to make Spanish-influenced stuffed pimento peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States