Sausage, Peppers, Onions, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This was fantastic!! For some reason at the time of making this i couldnt find green bell peppers ANYWHERE! so to have the "green" i used a few jalapenos, cut, cleaned and seeded them very well to take as much of the heat out as possible, and even my 8 year old daughter devoured it!! It was different that what we normally eat(flavor wise) but it was so great! Will make this again, but next time i will use with green bell peppers instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This just didn't work out for me. I followed the recipe to a T, with the exception of not peeling the potatoes before slicing because I was looking to save some time. The potatoes were still hard after 25 minutes in the oven and 10 minutes of sautéing. I wonder if this would be better with small red potatoes? After almost an hour in the oven the potatoes were finally cooked through but the other veggies were overlooked. I don't know if I will try this again. Maybe it's just me. It took way to long to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
A bit of work, but well worth it! Followed the recipe exactly and the whole family LOVED it! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This is REALLY GOOD!!!! Try this recipe you won't be disappointed. I followed the recipe step by step the only ingredient I changed was the wine to 3/4 cups. It's really not clear how to cook the potaoes. If you follow these directions at this oven temperature it takes the potatoes about 45 -50 minutes to bake not 20minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Followed recipe exactly. Easy and delicious. A perfect weeknight one-plate meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by librarianfoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corrales, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Very good. Lots of flavor. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This recipe is SO GOOD as is. I did cut down on the prep/cook time and liquid for personal preference. Great recipe. Doesn't need to be so complicated. I snipped hot Italian sausage into 2 inch pieces and browned them (only coated the pan with Pam spray since sausage is so oily). Put sausage in casserole dish and browned diced potatoes in some white wine then microwaved (in different bowl) for 2mins to cut down bake time. Did not pre-cook peppers or onions. Deglazed pan with more wine and added this to casserole. I would not use more than that small amount of liquid as the sausage and veggies give off a lot of liquid on their own (unless you like a lot of sauce of course). I would not use chicken broth in the future either, the wine is GREAT. Next time I will stop at a butcher for a better sausage. This was good from our local grocer but this recipe is good enough to use an even better one. 3/4 family members loved this. The 4th is too picky to count anyway ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Made this yesterday to bring to a friend (of course I tasted some for lunch) Very good, followed recipe except didn't use any wine. Very good tasting but I did add some tomato sauce at the end just for a little "zing".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irayd8 no more!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Photo by margaret1220
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Excellent! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margaret1220

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This was delicious! I made it per the recipe, adding a little salt on the potatoes. Next time i will add more potatoes, they were our favorite part!! It was a bit greasy, so i would recommend less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Sausage-Stuffed Piquillo Peppers

See how to make Spanish-influenced stuffed pimento peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States