Sausage, Peppers, Onions, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
The only change I made was add zucchini to the veggies. It was awesome I will be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kanarey
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Great recipe- a nice change for italian sausage dinners. My potatoes were not done at 25 min so I bumped it up to 425 degrees for 10 more minutes and that did the trick. White wine+ chicken broth was so delicious! Adding this to my dinner rotations, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Loved this. Just tried it and there's so much flavour. Was also a hit with my husband, who's my guinea pig!! I precooked my sausage in the oven first and didn't have any green pepper but added some fresh mushrooms. Will definitely makes this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Love this recipe! It is my husbands favorite. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Yes I did try this recipe with Turkey Sausage and followed directions. I don't understand why it says to preheat oven to 400 when all has been precooked. I added some mozzarella cheez over the top for extra flavor and the whole dish came out totally overbrowned and overcooked. I can understand the cheese being over done but it was all overdone but it still tasted good. Next time, I will bake @ 350 with foil over it and uncover and add cheese and bake additional 5 minutes. Think this will solve the problem. Did anyone else have these same results?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Delicious. and very easy to put together. I used baby potatoes and left the skins on and cut them in half. Used red and yellow peppers. Wonderful meal, and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This was awesome! Of course, like most people, I tweeked it a bit. I used small golden and purple potatoes instead of the large ones. I also used green, red and yellow bell peppers cut in strips instead of chunks. I used Paula Dean"s house seasoning, which consists of salt, pepper and garlic powder (makes everything taste better!) and sauteed everything a bit longer to brown them better. My family loves it!!! I'm going to make this for our next church function. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mignon's Filet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Thickly sliced potatoes is open to interpretation. I wish there was a reference here because my dish spent 45 minutes in the oven. I question the amount of liquid required as it sat at the bottom of the dish once I served. Still,good combination. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Quick and easy. Only change I'll make next time is to use some different peppers...probably a combination of sweet and spicy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Needed to cook longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States