Sausage, Peppers, Onions, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Delicious! Followed the recipe... Increased stock and wine by a quarter cup and added garlic powder. Makes great leftovers too. Win! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Wheeler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
absolutely delicious ! yummy meal ! I'm just an average cook always looking for yummy but easy meals to make. this was perfect for me to make and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 7elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I followed everything in the recipe except for adding the onions and wine. The chicken broth, italian season and salt and pepper was enough flavor for us! It was the best meal i ever made! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Husband loves this. One of his favs that he has to have once a week, and he actually takes leftovers to work for lunch which never happens with other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOYCEWRIGHT
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Loved it! Used chicken sausage with green chile links and my husband not fond of onions so I didnt put one in, AND I didn't have chicken stock so I opened up a can of Progresso Chicken Tortilla Soup and used 1/2 cup of the broth only - was great! I also cooked up the potatoes a bit longer cuz we like them crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Really good. Omitted the peppers because they don't like me. Added chopped garlic to the onions. Deglazed the pan with dry vermouth and stock before dumping it in the baking dish and topped it with a touch of coarsely grated asiago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Henniker, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is an excellent recipe, however how can an traditional Italian dish without garlic? I add an entire head of garlic and some baby portobella mushrooms sliced. Instead of salt and pepper, I used chicken bouillon. It came out great and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Pannicke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Pretty good. Some of my potatoes were a little under done, mainly the larger pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Absolutely yummy! This recipe is easy to make and easy to adapt to your own tastes. I use baby tri-color sweet peppers and add a dash of crushed red peppers for color and a little zip. There is a bit of prep but it's all simple chunky cutting and cleaning. I don't bother peeling the potatoes so that saves a little time. Try it you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Harp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Love this! I used fresh basil with dried oregano and thyme. Also added garlic. Used red wine instead of white cause that was what I had. Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States