Sausage, Peppers, Onions, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
So easy and so good! I used a cast iron skillet and cooked the onions and peppers separately because of space. Thank you! Oh, and it didn't say but I covered it to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bells67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Temperance, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Came upon some half-priced chicken sausage at Whole Foods and found this recipe and decided to go with it even though the sausage was not Italian. I added some crushed red pepper to give it more zing and also made some other refinements like adding half and half with a bit of cornstarch with the white wine and chicken stock. Thought the result was rather ordinary given the multi-stage preparations. Then I reheated the left-overs 2 days later and decided that I really liked the result. I think the left-overs gave the flavors a chance to bloom and develop more than what we ate the night of preparation. I don't know if I'll prepare again given the time it took to prepare, but I am going to consider how I might short-cut this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Awesome! This is a keeper! I made a half recipe but kept all the wine, chicken stock, and seasoning. Used Sweet Italian Sausages. Would highly recommend giving this one a try at your house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOM2CUTIES
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very yummy! I didn't have red peppers so I cut up 2 carrots instead. I cut the carrots the same size as the potatoes and cooked them the same time I cooked the potatoes. Simple, tasty recipe! On a side note: If by chance you have any left overs, this tastes great fried up with scrambled eggs for breakfast. Two meals from one dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM2CUTIES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I doubled this recipe for a family(12) get together. Thought I made to much due to my family (except me) eat like birds. Well I didn't make enough. That meal was gone the fastest in recorded history. Some changes that I made was that I used very small peeled baby potatoes and three differant sausages, a mild Italian, a hot Italian, and a hot portuguese chorizo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Used a little less onion! Definitely yummy. Would be good to use leftovers as pizza topping with crust, pizza sauce and cheese added. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
My family LOVES this dish!!!! We made no alterations to this recipe....it's great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
We've made this a couple times now, and we love it. We use mild Italian sausage, red (unpeeled) potatoes, two medium onions, two red bell peppers, and one green pepper. I also add a couple cloves of garlic, pepper, paprika, and Italian seasoning. I usually have to bake 35 minutes before potatoes are tender. Last time I made it I added a little bit of cream in with the wine and chicken broth, and also thickened the mixture with a little cornstard; otherwise, the sauce is very thin, kind of like broth, not saucy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I made this recipe on a cold winter evening and my family thought it was really tasty comfort food. I was one pepper short and used a bag of pearl onions along with one large onion and would do it that way again. For Italian seasoning i used dried basil and oregano and added very little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States