Sausage, Peppers, Onions, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! I did add a bunch more spice (garlic powder, salt, pepper, cayenne plus the Italian seasoning). It was wonderful and a new dinner staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeceMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Made this for dinner tonight. It was wonderful. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Thank you so much for this recipe, my family love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lincolnton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This looks so good before it even gets to the oven. I halved the recipe, had some smoked sausage to use up so added that to the italian sausage and added in a couple of cloves of garlic. I cooked it for 30 minutes which turned out to be perfect for me, any longer and the onions would have been burnt. My husband gobbled this up in no time. Thanks Beccabo 73.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
VERY good! I added more seasonings (italian,garlic and onion powder,fennel seed) and fresh garlic. I think it would have been just a bit bland for our tastes otherwise. Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
A new favorite in this house!!! Delicious and easy to assemble. The only change I made was to use all chicken stock instead of white wine. Kids and adults both loved this dish. Great with a side salad and french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
The flavors meld wonderfully, I did add garlic I was in a hurry, took frozen Italian sausage put into my electric pressure cooker for 35 min. sliced added to the backing dish with Italian seasoning, chopped garlic, pressure cooked a small bag of frozen cubed hash browns for a few min.to thaw then browned them a bit in the pressure cooker, and followed recipe instruction from there YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
good.. definitely needs some salt. i did half, but kept the liquids the same. potatoes should be chunky, but not super chunky. maybe try 3/8" slices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Excellent. two suggestions. Cook the potatoes for a little longer to try to crisp them up more, and cook in oven for 10-15 minutes longer than recipe calls for in order for the flavors to meld with one another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
YUMMY!! You really need to cut the potatoes in small pieces because Mine took about 45 minutes just to get the potatoes soft. Everyone had seconds, which really made me happy cause this made a ton! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States