Sausage, Peppers, Onions, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Very easy, delicious, everyone loved it. My husband went a step further and threw the mix in a skillet after it was done and scrambled up some eggs in it. Wah La...instant omelet! Since we prefer red potatoes, I quartered 2.5 llbs and fried them up in olived oil and poured them into my roasting pan, sliced and quartered 2 lbs of eckrich sausage and fried in the skillet with some onion to taste, poured that over the potatoes, sliced up 2 red and 1 yellow pepper and fried them up with a little white wine and poured that over the mix. Poured a 1/2 can of chicken broth and eyed approx the same amount of wine over the mix and mixed well. Placed the roasting lid on and placed in a 350* oven for 20-25 min. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbury, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Makes the house smell wonderful! Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Fabulous... I took a major shortcut and cooked the sausage and vegetables all together after browning a little bacon....I used red wine cuz I didn't have any white and i added a package of Ranch Dip before putting in the oven...OMG -- delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evonnecpa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Super good!!! I didn't need to add olive oil after the first little bit because the sausages gave off a good bit of oil. I used this oil to cook the veggies and it gave everything great flavor and color. I added garlic as suggested. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryEliz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steubenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This is an excellent recipe! I have made this several times now and it always turns out great. My family loves it. I use both hot and sweet Italian sausage and serve it with warm Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
A definite make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I have made it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I gave recipe 5 stars because this is the best recipe of this kind that I ever made...Family loved it and my young children ate it up too. I did not use any peppers only onions and it was wonderful with just sausage/onions/potatoes. The wine was a really nice touch I thought. I will be making this dish for out picnic this weekend. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was so delicious! I halved the recipe and made a few adjustments in the preparation. I did not cook the sausage or the potatoes in the olive oil in a skillet. I used small red potatoes and cut them in fourths, and mixed all the ingredients together in the baking pan. I cooked it at 400 for about 40 minutes, or until the potatoes were tender. It was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States