Sausage, Peppers, Onions, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I love this combination. My family has always used a disposable baking tray. Start with a hot oven (400) and just toss the sausage into the baking tray to brown up. Add a quarter cup of olive oil to the pan juices then add the peppers, onions, potatoes and spices; stir it up to coat all the vegetables then cover with foil and drop the oven temp down to 350 -375. Bake for 1 1/2 hours. Serve on Italian sub rolls and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I halved the recipe. Used smoked turkey sausages, omitted the potatoes and wine (didn't have any), used all stock, a little cornstarch to thicken and served over rice. I did use a teaspoon or two of diced hot pepper to give this heat. We enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I love this recipe and have made it several times. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone in a hurry to get dinner on the table but if you have the time it is definitely worth making. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Super yummy!!! My kids loved it. I used Turkey sausage, but other than that made it exactly as recipe says. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Definitely a keeper!!! Didn't change a thing except used turkey sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Easy, tastes good, but nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Absolutely deeee-lish! My husband loved it, I made the 8 servings for the two of us b/c Mondays are left over day and this is one dish we cannot wait to eat again! Also great w/eggs for breakfast. Only minor changes I made were I used 1 green, yellow, red & orange pepper,lots of fresh garlic & added baby carrots. I browned everything in stages & seasoned each time w/s&p, italian seasoning & grated clove of garlic before adding to casserole dish & baked for 45minutes. After reading previous reviews I was concerned w/it being bland but not at all after seasoning the dish every step of the way! The prep time is TOTALLY worth it, great easy dish for pot-luck get togethers. Paired it w/a wedge of Italian bread & bottle of Pinot Noir....mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This was good but not great. Used spicy italian sausage and frozen peppers. We felt it was quite bland. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Loved this recipe. Made it a second time around for my out of town guests. However please note that I did not use the additional 1/4 cup of olive oil after cooking the sausage; it made plenty of oil for the rest of the skillet cooking. But if I used turkey sausage I would probably need the added olive oil. This one id a winner...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee
Home Town: East Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
MMMM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Sausage-Stuffed Piquillo Peppers

See how to make Spanish-influenced stuffed pimento peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States