Sausage, Peppers, Onions, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
YUMMY!! You really need to cut the potatoes in small pieces because Mine took about 45 minutes just to get the potatoes soft. Everyone had seconds, which really made me happy cause this made a ton! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was excellent. I had some cheese/beef hot dogs to use up so I made this. I cut the recipe in 1/2 and it made plenty for the 2 of us with some good leftovers! I left out the italian seasoning (hubs doesn't care for that flavor) and just salt & peppered to taste. The broth/wine mixture was a great addition, something new to add to my recipe box. I think it would be great from breakfast with some scrambled eggs. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Super good, I only make half a recipe but make it just like the recipe says. Tastes wonderful! I make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Super easy and very tasty..LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This is very similar to dish we served at a restaurant I worked at, it was called Giambotta (pronounced Jumbaht). Instead of bell peppers we used vinegar cherry pepper(hot or sweet) cut into fourths and just fried the potatoes and served them on top. You can use any type of meat with this; on the bone cut up chicken or BLSL chicken breasts cut into chunks, pork chops and even steak (done stove top).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
It tasted pretty good, however when following the recipe exactly it lacked flavor so I added more Italian seasoning throughout the browning and sauteing process. Also if you cut the potatoes to thick it will take longer to cook, so cut them thinner than it says in the recipe. Overall not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Yum!!! Hubby definitely wants this to stay on the regular rotation. Went exactly by recipe except added garlic (we love it). This was a great way to use our venison Italian sausage. Thanks for a great keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
this is a great dish!I prepared as directed however instead of baking it I put it on the "que".I used turkey sausage as well to reduce the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Very easy, delicious, everyone loved it. My husband went a step further and threw the mix in a skillet after it was done and scrambled up some eggs in it. Wah La...instant omelet! Since we prefer red potatoes, I quartered 2.5 llbs and fried them up in olived oil and poured them into my roasting pan, sliced and quartered 2 lbs of eckrich sausage and fried in the skillet with some onion to taste, poured that over the potatoes, sliced up 2 red and 1 yellow pepper and fried them up with a little white wine and poured that over the mix. Poured a 1/2 can of chicken broth and eyed approx the same amount of wine over the mix and mixed well. Placed the roasting lid on and placed in a 350* oven for 20-25 min. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbury, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Makes the house smell wonderful! Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Sausage-Stuffed Piquillo Peppers

See how to make Spanish-influenced stuffed pimento peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States