Sausage, Peppers, Onions, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I doubled this recipe the first time I made it because I wanted left overs and because it sounded so delicious. I was NOT disappointed. I used herbes de Provence because that's what I had. I also used red and green peppers frozen from my garden. I did not saute the peppers, because they were already soft from freezing. OUTSTANDING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Monkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This dish was a bust in our house. Didn't taste like the traditional sausage and peppers found in NY. However we will use the cooked sausage for sandwiches and use the potatoes, peppers and onions for home fries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was delicious and came out looking great! I halved the recipe and used unpeeled red potatoes. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! I did add a bunch more spice (garlic powder, salt, pepper, cayenne plus the Italian seasoning). It was wonderful and a new dinner staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeceMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Made this for dinner tonight. It was wonderful. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Thank you so much for this recipe, my family love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lincolnton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This looks so good before it even gets to the oven. I halved the recipe, had some smoked sausage to use up so added that to the italian sausage and added in a couple of cloves of garlic. I cooked it for 30 minutes which turned out to be perfect for me, any longer and the onions would have been burnt. My husband gobbled this up in no time. Thanks Beccabo 73.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
VERY good! I added more seasonings (italian,garlic and onion powder,fennel seed) and fresh garlic. I think it would have been just a bit bland for our tastes otherwise. Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
A new favorite in this house!!! Delicious and easy to assemble. The only change I made was to use all chicken stock instead of white wine. Kids and adults both loved this dish. Great with a side salad and french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
The flavors meld wonderfully, I did add garlic I was in a hurry, took frozen Italian sausage put into my electric pressure cooker for 35 min. sliced added to the backing dish with Italian seasoning, chopped garlic, pressure cooked a small bag of frozen cubed hash browns for a few min.to thaw then browned them a bit in the pressure cooker, and followed recipe instruction from there YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Sausage-Stuffed Piquillo Peppers

See how to make Spanish-influenced stuffed pimento peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States