Sausage, Peppers, Onions, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was so tasty...we loved it! Next time I will definitely cut the recipe in half as we do not need such a large amount. I used hot sausage and did not cook the vegetables before baking them, but I did cook the potatoes as directed. I also added garlic. I can't wait for left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
We have made this 3 times now. First time I made it and I have never followed a recipe to the T and it turned out good. My husband has made this 2x now. He always follows the recipe exactly and in this case it sure did turn out better than mine. It works well for us as he is a meat eater and I love veggies so best of both worlds for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Stack
Photo by Angela
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Amazing and easy. Just like my zia in Italy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I didn't add wine or chicken stock I used a water and butter substitute and I still came out taste .it was a little watery for me so i added bread crumbs to thinken it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyn whittaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
What's not to love? This was absolutely delicious. My kids say this was the favorite of all all of the new dishes that I've been trying these last couple of weeks since staying home again with my children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Goorchenko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This recipe is delicious. I added a little more garlic salt, pepper, and Italian seasoning as my family likes bold flavors. I also used hot sausage. So delicious. Many people stated that the prep time is too long, but I cut the potatoes while the sausage was cooking and cut the bell peppers/onions while the potatoes were cooking. The potatoes did take longer to brown than I thought, but the end result was AWESOME. My husband said,"This is so good! I'm probably going to make myself sick, but I'm going to keep eating." I've made a similar recipe without the potatoes and it's not as good. The potatoes really add something. MMMMM....so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Made this for the first time last week absolutely loved it making it again tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Baking in the oven right now and it smells phenomenal! Can't wait to dig in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Drost Slinker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Halved the recipe, did not have white wine so replaced with chicken broth, totaling 1/2c of chicken broth. Tasty, delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Amazing! Looking forward to making it again for family and friends. Next time I'll add more stock and wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States