Sausage, Peppers, Onions, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
My family loved this. Another great way to use turkey sausage! I only had red pepper on hand, so added that and the onion. Easy to prepare - one pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
It makes a beautiful presentation! I added a shallot too. Delish! This will go in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Excellent recipe. My husband loved it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
wonderful! I used frozen hash brown potatoes, added a few garlic cloves sliced, and used all wine instead of with half broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I tried this tonight and even though I only had a little bit of trader joe's chicken sausage it still turned out wonderful. I did add a little bit of bacon because I was so short on sausage though, so that probably upped the yummy factor a bit ;-) Also substituted vermouth for the white wine as I ran out of white wine. Also added a few red pepper flakes and some dried fennel to the sautee since I didn't have a lot of sausage. Other than that I did as directed and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and it came out ok. It takes longer then suggested to cook, about 40 minutes. It was actually better the next day after the potatoes soaked up more liquid. I'll try it again but will sautee the potatoes longer and add fresh jalapeños and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flygirl11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This was fantastic!! For some reason at the time of making this i couldnt find green bell peppers ANYWHERE! so to have the "green" i used a few jalapenos, cut, cleaned and seeded them very well to take as much of the heat out as possible, and even my 8 year old daughter devoured it!! It was different that what we normally eat(flavor wise) but it was so great! Will make this again, but next time i will use with green bell peppers instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This just didn't work out for me. I followed the recipe to a T, with the exception of not peeling the potatoes before slicing because I was looking to save some time. The potatoes were still hard after 25 minutes in the oven and 10 minutes of sautéing. I wonder if this would be better with small red potatoes? After almost an hour in the oven the potatoes were finally cooked through but the other veggies were overlooked. I don't know if I will try this again. Maybe it's just me. It took way to long to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
A bit of work, but well worth it! Followed the recipe exactly and the whole family LOVED it! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This is REALLY GOOD!!!! Try this recipe you won't be disappointed. I followed the recipe step by step the only ingredient I changed was the wine to 3/4 cups. It's really not clear how to cook the potaoes. If you follow these directions at this oven temperature it takes the potatoes about 45 -50 minutes to bake not 20 minutes. Also,we are not wine people in our house, I have bought the wine used it, and thrown the rest away. What a waste. Believe it or not you can use apple juice as a substitute in the place of wine. We did not taste the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane King

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States