Sausage, Peppers, Onions, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
wonderful! I used frozen hash brown potatoes, added a few garlic cloves sliced, and used all wine instead of with half broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I tried this tonight and even though I only had a little bit of trader joe's chicken sausage it still turned out wonderful. I did add a little bit of bacon because I was so short on sausage though, so that probably upped the yummy factor a bit ;-) Also substituted vermouth for the white wine as I ran out of white wine. Also added a few red pepper flakes and some dried fennel to the sautee since I didn't have a lot of sausage. Other than that I did as directed and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and it came out ok. It takes longer then suggested to cook, about 40 minutes. It was actually better the next day after the potatoes soaked up more liquid. I'll try it again but will sautee the potatoes longer and add fresh jalapeños and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flygirl11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This was fantastic!! For some reason at the time of making this i couldnt find green bell peppers ANYWHERE! so to have the "green" i used a few jalapenos, cut, cleaned and seeded them very well to take as much of the heat out as possible, and even my 8 year old daughter devoured it!! It was different that what we normally eat(flavor wise) but it was so great! Will make this again, but next time i will use with green bell peppers instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This just didn't work out for me. I followed the recipe to a T, with the exception of not peeling the potatoes before slicing because I was looking to save some time. The potatoes were still hard after 25 minutes in the oven and 10 minutes of sautéing. I wonder if this would be better with small red potatoes? After almost an hour in the oven the potatoes were finally cooked through but the other veggies were overlooked. I don't know if I will try this again. Maybe it's just me. It took way to long to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
A bit of work, but well worth it! Followed the recipe exactly and the whole family LOVED it! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This is REALLY GOOD!!!! Try this recipe you won't be disappointed. I followed the recipe step by step the only ingredient I changed was the wine to 3/4 cups. It's really not clear how to cook the potaoes. If you follow these directions at this oven temperature it takes the potatoes about 45 -50 minutes to bake not 20minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Followed recipe exactly. Easy and delicious. A perfect weeknight one-plate meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by librarianfoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corrales, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Very good. Lots of flavor. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This recipe is SO GOOD as is. I did cut down on the prep/cook time and liquid for personal preference. Great recipe. Doesn't need to be so complicated. I snipped hot Italian sausage into 2 inch pieces and browned them (only coated the pan with Pam spray since sausage is so oily). Put sausage in casserole dish and browned diced potatoes in some white wine then microwaved (in different bowl) for 2mins to cut down bake time. Did not pre-cook peppers or onions. Deglazed pan with more wine and added this to casserole. I would not use more than that small amount of liquid as the sausage and veggies give off a lot of liquid on their own (unless you like a lot of sauce of course). I would not use chicken broth in the future either, the wine is GREAT. Next time I will stop at a butcher for a better sausage. This was good from our local grocer but this recipe is good enough to use an even better one. 3/4 family members loved this. The 4th is too picky to count anyway ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States