Sausage, Peppers, Onions, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by margaret1220
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Excellent! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margaret1220

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This was delicious! I made it per the recipe, adding a little salt on the potatoes. Next time i will add more potatoes, they were our favorite part!! It was a bit greasy, so i would recommend less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This is so good !!! I followed recipe exactly as written except I added several dashes of red pepper flakes. I made it for a Christmas party, and even after I doubled the recipe it was gone. I used red potato's that I washed and quartered, coated them in olive oil and italian seasoning a little salt and pepper then roasted the potato's oven for about 40 min at 350, they were just shy of being done. I used yellow, green and red peppers for color. I think browning the sausage links whole then cutting them is easier and better. I used a 2(plus) lb pack of mild and a 2lb (plus) pack of sweet Italian sausage. I sprinkled salt, pepper, italian seasoning and red pepper flakes then baked in oven for 1.5 hours because I made this the day before our party it needed the extra cooking time to get it hot and bubbly. This browned up the sausage even more, it was lovely to look at when it came out of oven and the smell of it was awesome. I put out a bowl of fresh grated parm cheese to have our guests sprinkle on top and it was gobbled up. Thank You for sharing !!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Tried it once - became a staple. Everyone cleaned their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
you can't go too wrong with potatoes and sausage! I would like the sauce it cooks in to be a little thicker so it can act as a gravy to the potatoes. Next time I will do it with a little corn starch... (and turkey sausage to save cals!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This is a Quick and Filling week-night meal. Easy to throw together. Might add a little extra seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was my first time ever making this kind of dish, and my fiancee and I loved it!! I closely followed the recipe except for these slight changes: I cut the recipe in half to yield 4 servings, except as others suggested, used the original 1/2 c. white wine and 1/2 c. chicken stock, which was the perfect amount of liquid. I used spicy italian chicken sausage instead of regular italian sausage for a lower-fat version. When sauteeing the potatoes in olive oil I lightly seasoned them with pepper, garlic powder, and seasoning salt. I sauteed the peppers and onions with 2 minced cloves of garlic. (I tend to cook with a lot of garlic, so this was to suit our taste). I baked the dish for 45 minutes (the potatoes were a bit too firm after only 25 minutes). The result was absolutely delicious!! I will definitely be making this many, many more times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
i think our family liked it better the next day (minus the potatoes) on hoagie rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tim and cj murphy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This dish is fantastic! Followed the recipe to a T. Be sure to include the wine and chicken stock. It gives the dish an extra rich flavor. I will be making this one frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Great recipe, it was a big hit with my family. The only thing I added to the recipe was about 4 cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States