Sausage, Peppers, Onions, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This was awesome! Of course, like most people, I tweeked it a bit. I used small golden and purple potatoes instead of the large ones. I also used green, red and yellow bell peppers cut in strips instead of chunks. I used Paula Dean"s house seasoning, which consists of salt, pepper and garlic powder (makes everything taste better!) and sauteed everything a bit longer to brown them better. My family loves it!!! I'm going to make this for our next church function. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mignon's Filet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Thickly sliced potatoes is open to interpretation. I wish there was a reference here because my dish spent 45 minutes in the oven. I question the amount of liquid required as it sat at the bottom of the dish once I served. Still,good combination. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Quick and easy. Only change I'll make next time is to use some different peppers...probably a combination of sweet and spicy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Needed to cook longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This was really a great entertaining dish. I used fresh Bratwurst and another interesting sausage (feta/spinach) from my butcher. I did a potluck and had my guests bring a salad and dessert. What a relaxed but delicious evening! Perhaps the best part, in the morning, I cut up the leftovers into little bits and made the most delicious fritatta ever! (just search for frittata recipes) Wa-bam-bam - two fab meals for the work of barely one! Thanks for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Super yummy! I added garlic, eyeballed the onions, and would probably double the wine/broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Amazing recipe and so easy to cook! The kids were mad there wasn't enough for seconds. I baked hot Italian sausage for a few minutes and then chunked it up. I also chunked the potatoes and peppers about the same size so everything was uniform. I didnt have a problem with the potatoes being undercooked. Using the oil from the sausages I didnt need to use olive oil and since I just threw it all in the oven there werent multiple pans to wash. Will def be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMANNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
My family loved this. Another great way to use turkey sausage! I only had red pepper on hand, so added that and the onion. Easy to prepare - one pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
It makes a beautiful presentation! I added a shallot too. Delish! This will go in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Excellent recipe. My husband loved it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Sausage-Stuffed Piquillo Peppers

See how to make Spanish-influenced stuffed pimento peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States