Sausage, Peppers, Onions, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Used Johnsonville 3 Cheese Italian Sausage. Less white potato and added some sweet. Red and yellow peppers only and added portabellas. Out of white wine so used all chicken stock but I can see how it would only be better with the wine. Skipped the skillet, dumped everything together and into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I made half recipe of the this for 2 of us, and it was great plenty. The only changes I made, was to use only 1 onion, and all chicken broth, no wine. This was quite tasty, and a meal I will certainly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was really good. The only thing I did different was adding some crushed garlic. Very tasty, my family really enjoyed it. I think next time I will try it with turkey sausage to make it a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This was sooo good! Def will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I thought it was very good. I made it without any alterations to the recipe. I actually used a cheese sausage which i think added some extra flavor. My husband loved a lot and was looking forward to eating the leftovers while enjoying supper! I only gave it a 4 because my daughter was not impressed, she is almost 2, many 2-year-olds are fussy eaters...however she normally is a good eater. It was the first time trying it so she might be better the second time. I will be making it again; hearty comfort food for the wintertime, easy to make with uncomplicated ingredients. Next time, I want to add more veggies, maybe add some peas or corn. overall, good recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
A great success in my house. I don't really like sausage too much, but this is very good. Cut the recipe in 1/2, otherwise no changes. I think it is a fairly easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This is great! I used Johnsonville Italian Sausage. It makes for an easy meal and I served it with homemade bread. This would also be good for a brunch or breakfast with eggs. I added some fresh mushrooms that I needed to use up other than that I followed recipe exactly. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This was fantastic. I used chicken Italian style sausage. I also added a quarter of a head of cabbage (had to use it up before it went bad) with the rest of the veggies. Used only chicken broth instead of white wine. Used it to deglaze the pan and poured it all into the baking dish. Both my 9 yr old and 3 yr old gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was awesome!!! my whole family gobbled it up :) even my very picky 4yr old. Wonderful flavour, I found it a tad oily, but thats easy enough to fix. All round great recipe going to add it to my regular menu plan, Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexii

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Very good, Followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of adding garlic and I deglazed the pan using the wine and chicken. The family really enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Sausage-Stuffed Piquillo Peppers

See how to make Spanish-influenced stuffed pimento peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States