Sausage, Peppers, Onions, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Very tasty. Halved everything except the chicken stock and white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
This recipe was delicious! My husband and son both had 2 servings each. I doubled the potatoes and it was barely enough. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tony
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
All I can say is this recipe is so good I used hot Italian sausage from a butcher shop every one that had some LOVED it Thant you Tony v from ct
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This was a very easy, very flavorful dish. Simple ingredients and simple preparation, once it's in the oven you have time to tidy up the prep area and relax with a glass of wine while you wait for the aromas to entice your family to the kitchen! This recipe is a simply delicious as written, so if you are new to cooking, simply follow this recipe! Some italian seasonings you could try are oregano, parsley, rosemary, thyme, or fennel or all of them! Lol I add a few chili flakes, of course garlic and a good shot of of lemon juice to ours! Thank you for sharing your great family recipe! It's pure comfort food! I will make this for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This was fantastic! Made it several times with different sausages and it was always a winner!!Even better the second day and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was so tasty...we loved it! Next time I will definitely cut the recipe in half as we do not need such a large amount. I used hot sausage and did not cook the vegetables before baking them, but I did cook the potatoes as directed. I also added garlic. I can't wait for left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
We have made this 3 times now. First time I made it and I have never followed a recipe to the T and it turned out good. My husband has made this 2x now. He always follows the recipe exactly and in this case it sure did turn out better than mine. It works well for us as he is a meat eater and I love veggies so best of both worlds for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Stack
Photo by Angela
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Amazing and easy. Just like my zia in Italy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I didn't add wine or chicken stock I used a water and butter substitute and I still came out taste .it was a little watery for me so i added bread crumbs to thinken it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyn whittaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
What's not to love? This was absolutely delicious. My kids say this was the favorite of all all of the new dishes that I've been trying these last couple of weeks since staying home again with my children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Goorchenko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States