Sausage, Peppers, Onions, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This was awesome!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
We enjoyed this, but did alter. We used a small bag of mini red potatoes instead of reg ones. We cooked mini potatoes -cut in half with chopped mini carrots in pan with Italian salad dressing. Also with the veggies we added celery slices and orange peppers-don't like green. Served with parm cheese and sour cream. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeepmom29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I made this with hot Italian sausage as that's what I had in the house. Can't say that I really liked it. DH thought it was o.k. but didn't beg me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Fabulous!! Added some minced garlic and carrots with plenty of pinot Grigio whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This was awesome and a big hit with my husband as well. I followed the recipe exactly other than adding garlic and a few garden tomatoes. Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
The only change I made was add zucchini to the veggies. It was awesome I will be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kanarey
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Great recipe- a nice change for italian sausage dinners. My potatoes were not done at 25 min so I bumped it up to 425 degrees for 10 more minutes and that did the trick. White wine+ chicken broth was so delicious! Adding this to my dinner rotations, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Loved this. Just tried it and there's so much flavour. Was also a hit with my husband, who's my guinea pig!! I precooked my sausage in the oven first and didn't have any green pepper but added some fresh mushrooms. Will definitely makes this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Love this recipe! It is my husbands favorite. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Yes I did try this recipe with Turkey Sausage and followed directions. I don't understand why it says to preheat oven to 400 when all has been precooked. I added some mozzarella cheez over the top for extra flavor and the whole dish came out totally overbrowned and overcooked. I can understand the cheese being over done but it was all overdone but it still tasted good. Next time, I will bake @ 350 with foil over it and uncover and add cheese and bake additional 5 minutes. Think this will solve the problem. Did anyone else have these same results?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States