Sausage, Peppers, Onions, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Just added some garlic and some Italian seasoning. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Delicious. Even non-Italians liked it. Easy to throw together too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I halved the onions and it was still way too much onion. The sausage was very well cooked on the outside, but blood red on the inside. I had to chop it up smaller and re cook it on the stove top. I used waaay more seasoning than the recipe calle for and it was the perfect amount, so I know this would have been bland had I not done that. My husband said it tasted fine, but all the ingredients should be diced and served with pasta or rice next time I make it. I will just go with what my husband suggested next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I had all of the ingredients on hand to cook this tonight so I thought I'd try it and we are in love! I'll admit I've been cooking for a long time and I'm terrible with directions/measuring, so I read the recipe and then eyeballed ingredients/winged stuff. This was so simple and good! Hubby said it reminded him of a rustic Italian dinner. Keeper...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I have made this twice,once as written & my own variation. In a half batch of the recipe I added asparagus, hot Italian sausage that I browned and then cut, and I mixed 2 tbsp. barbeque sauce with the stock. I also used 1 small yellow & 1 red onion. Very tasty and adaptable recipe, I'm looking forward to subbing carrots & parsnips for the potatoes next time. It has has become one of my husband's new favorites. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I love this recipe!! I have made it multiple times and with different types of sausage (turkey, sweet and hot) and it turns out great!! If I do not have any white wine, I use extra chicken broth. I do add extra Italian seasoning and garlic but I like a lot of seasoning. I just tried a version of it by throwing everything in the crockpot (I did not brown anything either) and covering it with chicken broth it came great. I just drained off the extra broth when it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Our family loved this recipe - I only made changes because I didn't have exact ingredients on hand - I used small baby potatoes, halved and unpeeled. I only had red and yellow peppers and instead of Italian seasoning I used some dried oregano and basil. I used less onion as well. I had leftover grilled sausages so I just cut them up and tossed in with the rest before I put the whole thing in the oven. I served this with spaghetti squash which I tossed with sautéed garlic, parmesan cheese, fresh basil and s&p. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I like all the ingredients in this recipe. But I never thought to cook potatoes With sausage. My husband was skeptical. The first night we had this he said It was not a keeper, but the next day he had it for lunch and changed his mind! I had used hot Italian sausage and the favors really mingled well over-night and spiced up the potatoes. So he changed his mind and wants it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Neece
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This was really good! I made half the recipe and added garlic cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States