Sausage, Peppers, Onions, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I rated this a five as my family ate a ton of it, which in my book equals a five (plus no one complained, and that's a miracle!). I used three peppers, one yellow, one orange, and one red... they were super sweet. My potatoes took longer than stated in the fry pan to brown, but that was fine- just wanted to be sure they were cooked through. I was surprised that despite using wine, there was no wine taste at all. (I like wine in my food). Served with a side salad. Yum! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I don't know why something this easy is so crazy good but it really is. I double the sauce and that's about all I do - the recipe works as is. When I have guests that don't like wine. I use more broth and its still really good - you gotta eat this with good crusty bread its oh yeah just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Tasty! I pretty much followed the recipe except I used Sweet Italian sausage, used only chicken broth and added garlic. Mine also took way longer like 1hr and 20 mins. Thanks for the new sausage recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Excellent. The wine and broth keep the dish moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
The only change made to this recipe was using sweet turkey italian sausage. It is a family favorite. Next I will try it in a slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Tasted like Grandma Josephine's which is another word for perfect. Delish! Great on a rainy November day. House smelled wonderful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Great dish, but I did make some changes. I salted the potatoes while cooking them. I also sauté garlic with the peppers and onions. I also increased the amount of Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Absolutely LOVE this recipe! I use Hillshire Farms' Hot Sausage and it is the most amazing meal. My entire family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This was awesome!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
We enjoyed this, but did alter. We used a small bag of mini red potatoes instead of reg ones. We cooked mini potatoes -cut in half with chopped mini carrots in pan with Italian salad dressing. Also with the veggies we added celery slices and orange peppers-don't like green. Served with parm cheese and sour cream. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeepmom29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States