Sausage, Peppers, Onions, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Very good, Followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of adding garlic and I deglazed the pan using the wine and chicken. The family really enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was simple and delicious. Not much to change at all for a quick and very satisfying meal. PS, don't forget the bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Tasty and easy! Very filling and a well rounded dinner with salad and fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I halved this recipe and used Johnsonville chicken & pork blend Italian sausage. We thought this was very tasty in a subtle way as much of the flavor came from the semi-caramelized veggies and of course the tasty sausage juice soaked into the potatoes. We will have this meal again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
really liked this did not change a thing.will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Very good! Added garlic to the olive oil. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This is a good, basic meat-and-potatoes recipe (very husband friendly ;-)). I made it with Italian-style chicken sausage to cut some of the fat, and it was flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This dish was awesome! I actually used frozen home fried potatoes cause I had some in the freezer to use. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This was really good! I added fresh garlic and red pepper flakes. I think I will increase the white wine too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Delicious!! Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason and Ella's G-Ma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Holts Summit, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States