Sausage, Peppers, Onions, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tony
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Made this tonight for 2. Halved the recipe and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Delicious, absolute hit!! I followed all of the cooking steps but improvised my own take. Both times wonderful words cannot describe! I bought 1 lb each of sweet chicken sausage & hot turkey sausage. I used 2 yellow, 2 orange and 1 of each red and green pepper, red potatoes, and sliced up 4 each of carrots and celery, and used the rest of the ingredients the recipe listed. It is a full hearty quick meal; looks fabulous with all of the colors mixed together on the plate and served 3 couples, best part I had leftovers, which are always almost even better the next day!! I also served it with toasted semolina bread. A must try, and it really is easy! I cannot wait to make it again and impress more people =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Great recipe. My husband is a very picky eater. He woofs this down like there is no tomorrow. Awesome recipe...thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Call

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
this was an amazing recipe, I can't wait to make it for a family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
as the best sausage and pepper recipe I ever made. Better than any restaurant. I will definitely be making this often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Delicious! Followed the recipe... Increased stock and wine by a quarter cup and added garlic powder. Makes great leftovers too. Win! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Wheeler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
absolutely delicious ! yummy meal ! I'm just an average cook always looking for yummy but easy meals to make. this was perfect for me to make and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 7elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I followed everything in the recipe except for adding the onions and wine. The chicken broth, italian season and salt and pepper was enough flavor for us! It was the best meal i ever made! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This is a go to dish for me. I cut back on the onions a bit, and only use green peppers cause red are so expensive around here. I take the casings off the sausage and roll little meat balls (1") out of the links. I fry those in a little oil, then remove to a bowl, and fry up the peppers, onions, then potatoes, in the sausage oil, and transfer to the bowl. I then pour the sauce over it and mix it all up before putting into the baking dish for the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOYCEWRIGHT
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Loved it! Used chicken sausage with green chile links and my husband not fond of onions so I didnt put one in, AND I didn't have chicken stock so I opened up a can of Progresso Chicken Tortilla Soup and used 1/2 cup of the broth only - was great! I also cooked up the potatoes a bit longer cuz we like them crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States