Sausage, Peppers, Onions, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This is a go to dish for me. I cut back on the onions a bit, and only use green peppers cause red are so expensive around here. I take the casings off the sausage and roll little meat balls (1") out of the links. I fry those in a little oil, then remove to a bowl, and fry up the peppers, onions, then potatoes, in the sausage oil, and transfer to the bowl. I then pour the sauce over it and mix it all up before putting into the baking dish for the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOYCEWRIGHT
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Loved it! Used chicken sausage with green chile links and my husband not fond of onions so I didnt put one in, AND I didn't have chicken stock so I opened up a can of Progresso Chicken Tortilla Soup and used 1/2 cup of the broth only - was great! I also cooked up the potatoes a bit longer cuz we like them crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Really good. Omitted the peppers because they don't like me. Added chopped garlic to the onions. Deglazed the pan with dry vermouth and stock before dumping it in the baking dish and topped it with a touch of coarsely grated asiago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Henniker, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is an excellent recipe, however how can an traditional Italian dish without garlic? I add an entire head of garlic and some baby portobella mushrooms sliced. Instead of salt and pepper, I used chicken bouillon. It came out great and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Pretty good. Some of my potatoes were a little under done, mainly the larger pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Absolutely yummy! This recipe is easy to make and easy to adapt to your own tastes. I use baby tri-color sweet peppers and add a dash of crushed red peppers for color and a little zip. There is a bit of prep but it's all simple chunky cutting and cleaning. I don't bother peeling the potatoes so that saves a little time. Try it you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Harp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Love this! I used fresh basil with dried oregano and thyme. Also added garlic. Used red wine instead of white cause that was what I had. Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Just added some garlic and some Italian seasoning. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Delicious. Even non-Italians liked it. Easy to throw together too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I halved the onions and it was still way too much onion. The sausage was very well cooked on the outside, but blood red on the inside. I had to chop it up smaller and re cook it on the stove top. I used waaay more seasoning than the recipe calle for and it was the perfect amount, so I know this would have been bland had I not done that. My husband said it tasted fine, but all the ingredients should be diced and served with pasta or rice next time I make it. I will just go with what my husband suggested next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Sausage-Stuffed Piquillo Peppers

See how to make Spanish-influenced stuffed pimento peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States