Sausage, Peppers, Onions, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rebecca
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Love this! I used fresh basil with dried oregano and thyme. Also added garlic. Used red wine instead of white cause that was what I had. Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Just added some garlic and some Italian seasoning. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Delicious. Even non-Italians liked it. Easy to throw together too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I halved the onions and it was still way too much onion. The sausage was very well cooked on the outside, but blood red on the inside. I had to chop it up smaller and re cook it on the stove top. I used waaay more seasoning than the recipe calle for and it was the perfect amount, so I know this would have been bland had I not done that. My husband said it tasted fine, but all the ingredients should be diced and served with pasta or rice next time I make it. I will just go with what my husband suggested next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I had all of the ingredients on hand to cook this tonight so I thought I'd try it and we are in love! I'll admit I've been cooking for a long time and I'm terrible with directions/measuring, so I read the recipe and then eyeballed ingredients/winged stuff. This was so simple and good! Hubby said it reminded him of a rustic Italian dinner. Keeper...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I have made this twice,once as written & my own variation. In a half batch of the recipe I added asparagus, hot Italian sausage that I browned and then cut, and I mixed 2 tbsp. barbeque sauce with the stock. I also used 1 small yellow & 1 red onion. Very tasty and adaptable recipe, I'm looking forward to subbing carrots & parsnips for the potatoes next time. It has has become one of my husband's new favorites. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I love this recipe!! I have made it multiple times and with different types of sausage (turkey, sweet and hot) and it turns out great!! If I do not have any white wine, I use extra chicken broth. I do add extra Italian seasoning and garlic but I like a lot of seasoning. I just tried a version of it by throwing everything in the crockpot (I did not brown anything either) and covering it with chicken broth it came great. I just drained off the extra broth when it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Our family loved this recipe - I only made changes because I didn't have exact ingredients on hand - I used small baby potatoes, halved and unpeeled. I only had red and yellow peppers and instead of Italian seasoning I used some dried oregano and basil. I used less onion as well. I had leftover grilled sausages so I just cut them up and tossed in with the rest before I put the whole thing in the oven. I served this with spaghetti squash which I tossed with sautéed garlic, parmesan cheese, fresh basil and s&p. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I like all the ingredients in this recipe. But I never thought to cook potatoes With sausage. My husband was skeptical. The first night we had this he said It was not a keeper, but the next day he had it for lunch and changed his mind! I had used hot Italian sausage and the favors really mingled well over-night and spiced up the potatoes. So he changed his mind and wants it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Sausage-Stuffed Piquillo Peppers

See how to make Spanish-influenced stuffed pimento peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States