Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
I used Turkey Sausage and canned spinch because that is what I had on hand. Wonderful! However, Turkey sausage requires a bit more oil. I can't wait to try it again, I ate it as leftovers all week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
Absolutely wonderful recipe, quite elegant, extremely easy (I'm a novice) -- and restaurant quality taste! I used mild bulk sausage (did not add oil) and penne pasta. Not draining the sausage made me nervous, but the end result was light and extremely good. Even my teenage boys loved it, spinach and all! All I can say is, thank you for submitting this one. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyKidzMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2004
My husband loved the pasta this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
This went over GREAT with my family! I didn't have spinach so I added chopped (small) broccoli instead. I'll make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINE23

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stratford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Even my 9 year old and his 8 year old friend loved it. My son said "this was the best supper ever." I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
Looks good and tastes great. Would be in the dinner rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
So easy, fast and good! My husband has requested that this become a regular in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Enjoyed this a great deal. Added dried oregano as well as a little jarred spaghetti sauce and cayenee pepper since my Italian sausage was mild flavored. Served over penne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This was amazing! I substituted turkey sausage to make it a bit healthier, and whole-grain pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This was so easy and very good. Especially the next night. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 783) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States