Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Donna
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I love this recipe! I substituted using spicy chicken sausage, kale and added cannelloni beans. Such a hearty and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This recipe is really good, except for it comes out so soupy. I even drained the tomatoes, but for some reason it was still really, really soupy. Very good flavors though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
So yummy! Used fresh spinach since I had that on hand and we stuffed ourselves. Food coma is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Really easy and delicious. Fresh herbs and salt/pepper make this a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Made this when my 6 year old picky granddaughter was here and she had 3 helpings. I used turkey Italian sausage and added a few red pepper flakes so it had a hint of a kick. Also used fresh spinach in the colander. It is very versatile and will probably add fresh mushrooms next time. It is great reheated too. Used whole wheat penne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I thought very good. Husband said ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Simple and delicious! Added sun dried tomatoes and the pasta is more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This was really good!! Two small changes I made were more diced tomatoes (I only had a 28oz can) and I didn't have much parmesan so I used a little of it and about 1/4 cup of cream cheese. I had to let it simmer a little longer to thicken enough because of the increase in tomatoes. Dynamite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Wow, This was very good. Didn't have any spinach, so I added 1 can of green beans & chopped bell pepper, did need to thicken the sauce with a little bit of Wondra flour. Will definitely make this again & take it to our community potluck this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Since the biggest complaint is that this dish is too watery, I used Diced Tomato in "rich juice" (but no added herbs, onion, etc), and I added a heaping Tbsp of flour while simmering. Also, I had to use Sweet Italian bulk sausage rather than Spicy, so I added Cayenne, Paprika, Italian Blend dried herbs, extra garlic. Instead of spinach, I used fresh kale (more body). Low sodium chicken broth. "Bowtie" pasta. The result: five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 823) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States