Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Anna
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Added crushed red pepper and used kale instead of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Reduced chicken broth to 3/4 cup and used fresh spinach instead of frozen and it was awesome. All the family loved it. Its hard to please everyone but this was a winner for a family of six.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Really good. Fast, easy and delicious. The only thing I did differently was use fresh spinach and added some oregano. Will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
We loved this delicious easy to prepare dish. I used diced Italian tomatoes and didn't use quite the whole can of chicken broth. This is a great combination of flavors. I did add about a teaspoon of pesto. Thanks for sharing this great recipe Tammy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Andrea Duran
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Easy and super yummy! I used 8oz of fresh spinach instead of frozen. I also added the zest and juice of one small lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Duran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I made this for dinner tonight and we liked it a lot. This may not be considered a fair review because I did make a few small changes....I used mild turkey sausage, removed from it's casing, and a full bag of fresh spinach instead of the frozen. Other than that, everything was the same. Thanks for sharing this recipe Tammy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This has become a staple in our house. I replaced the chopped tomatoes with 2 cans of Rotel tomatoes (mild). I use a pork sausage I buy from the local hunt club. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Made this tonight. Followed the recipe to the T. It was amazing. I tripled the recipe by 3x for my family of 8. It was wiped out!!!! Cheap, Easy and O So Good! asked every kid if it was a keeper and they all said YES!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asia S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
We had this tonight and it was so easy and tasted awesome. We have enough left over for tomorrow's night dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I made this almost exactly as written, but I cut everything in half (there's just the two of us). Six ounces of pasta was too much, next time I'll go with four. I used a 5 ounce bag of fresh spinach, and 2 Johnsonville Sweet Italian sausages (1/4 lb. each), removing it from the casing and crumbling it into the skillet. With a non-stick skillet I didn't use any oil. Be sure you use a LARGE skillet! :) The sauce tastes rather plain by itself, but take a bite of sausage with it and it's really, really good! Very flavorful, you don't need spicy sausage unless that's your thing, I don't like hot, I like flavor. This really needs some salt, though. I added salt and pepper to it after it was in my bowl and before I added the cheese, but it would have better to have a little salt stirred into it. I did add a couple of tablespoons of half and half, but it didn't make much difference. A slice of garlic bread on the side is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 833) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States