Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
No broth needed. Can use sage pork sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Hubby and I are not fennel fans, so I make my own sausage using ground pork (90/10 ratio). Other than that change I followed the recipe and it was REALLY good. I followed a few suggestions and eased up a bit on the amount of broth. I also added a diced carrot. I want to make this with brown rice next time. thanks for such a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is a very good recipe! Weight Watchers also have this recipe and they have tomatoes and green pepper... One of our favorites!! Low in calories except for the pasta!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This recipe is excellent and so flexible! My family's favorite is to use yellow and red peppers for vegetable, sweet turkey sausage, and beef broth instead of chicken. Toss with 1/4 cup chopped parsley before serving. Colorful and simple and a terrific hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I'll give it 5 stars as it looks good but haven't made it yet, am going to make it one day this week. I guess the only problem I might have is that you do not drain the grease from the beef mixture. I would do that, don't need all that fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Added hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This was yummy but....it was more soup like-not thick enough for pasta. I ended up eating it on top of rice instead. Would follow some of the tips of others next time. But I know I will enjoy again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Really good, and easy to adapt for food restrictions. I used gluten free pasta and subbed green onions (can't eat any other kind), made sausage from a recipe on this site, and used fresh tomatoes and spinach. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is my favorite recipe that I make. It is so easy, flavorful and kid-friendly. It is easy enough for weekdays, but nice enough to serve to guests. I use fresh spinach in exchange for frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
My kids love this one. I try different sausages every time I make it. Easy enough my teen boys can make it. Not a saucy pasta as you can see in photos. Nice for a change to not have so much heavy sauce on pasta, so if you are looking for a sausage pasta without a heavy sauce, this is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 783) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States