Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
Great sausage casserole! The spinach adds a lot of flavour as well as the garlic..plan to make it a staple in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
This has the potential to be really delicious but it came out way too salty. I didn't add any additional spices so I think it was just the combination of the sodium in the sausage and chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
We found it 'salt-less' and that it needed some salt. 1/2 tsp should be fine. All I can say is know your sausage and make sure it's hot, or this dish will lack the zippy flavour that it could have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Even my 9 year old and his 8 year old friend loved it. My son said "this was the best supper ever." I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
I used Turkey Sausage and canned spinch because that is what I had on hand. Wonderful! However, Turkey sausage requires a bit more oil. I can't wait to try it again, I ate it as leftovers all week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
Absolutely wonderful recipe, quite elegant, extremely easy (I'm a novice) -- and restaurant quality taste! I used mild bulk sausage (did not add oil) and penne pasta. Not draining the sausage made me nervous, but the end result was light and extremely good. Even my teenage boys loved it, spinach and all! All I can say is, thank you for submitting this one. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyKidzMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2004
My husband loved the pasta this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
Looks good and tastes great. Would be in the dinner rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
This went over GREAT with my family! I didn't have spinach so I added chopped (small) broccoli instead. I'll make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINE23

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stratford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
Very good! Used a whole pound of pasta and some romano cheese (along with the parm.) and it turned out great. Also stewed tomatos, not diced. Only had mild italian sausage, but added some dried red peppers (next time I'll add more!). Canned spinach worked just as well as frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 776) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States