Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Kristen
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Great quick weeknight supper even without tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
to greasy and soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delicious with a few modifications. At first glance I thought the recipe called for too much onion - so I only used half an onion and I think I was right. Also fresh tomatoes instead of canned. But when tasting prior to adding the pasta I still felt the sauce just tasted like onions and tomatoes. So I added a little red wine and 1/2 a can or cream of mushroom soup and reduced further. Perfection! Hubby loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Made this tonight! It was quick, filling and we all liked it. With some Italian bread to in the left over juices... Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I thought it was ok; however, the next time I make it I'm going to use less liquid. I tried to thicken it with tomato paste because it was too soupy. All in all great flavor just a bit to soupy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Made this tonight and I was quite pleased and would definitely make it again. I did read over the reviews before making it for helpful tips and any insight. I used fresh baby spinach and I just added what I thought would be good because I didn't want it to be too much. I used hot Italian sausage which gave the dish the perfect kick. I also didn't add as much chicken broth as it called for and I held some aside and mixed a little cornstarch in it then added that to everything. Thickened it up nicely. I also simmered it for 15 minutes before I added the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I LOVE this pasta and can't seem to eat just one serving at a time - so tasty! The only difference I made when putting together was not to use oil to cook the sausage - the sausage cooks fine in its own juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I love this. I don't use the spinach but it's still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I really enjoyed it I added italian spices and pesto To thicken i added a small can of tomato paste Also i used fresh spinach and a bit of hot pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by intermet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 715) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States