Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I gave it five stars though i did make some changes. i had some left over spaghetti sauce i made and thats what i used instead of a can of diced tomatoes/spices. other than that i just added mushroom with the spinach and sausage (I used turkey sausage), and served it with angel hair pasta. it tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I am always looking for a new, quick recipe to add to our rotation. This one fit the bill. Lots of flavor, easy to prepare and just delicious. I will say, this recipe is easy to alter to your tastes and likely should be altered depending on your target audience. I found it to be a touch on the spicy side for kids but by no means "hot". Mild italian sausage might be best for the lil' ones. Veggie wise, I would at a minimum recommend adding some fresh mushrooms to the onions when cooking. I would likely use a bit of fresh zuchinni next time as well. Also, do not be scared to use all the spinach. I added 12oz. of fresh spinach and it looked like a crazy amount when I tossed it in but within 5 minutes is was cooked and hard to find. When my two young daughters ate it, they were surprised how good it was. Also, a touch of salt is good for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Easy and excellent. Makes about 4 servings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brigantine, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This recipe was too bland for me....I followed it exactly but ended up adding more seasoning, basil, oregano,Rosemary, parsley, white pepper, sage, savory, cayenne, thyme and a few more. and eventually made a tomatoe sauce with mushrooms to add which made this pretty good. I probably would make this again but my way....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I used fresh basil, broccoli, chicken, and the sausage! It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Dolby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Delicious! He said we will definitely have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Excellent recipe for its flexibility. I wanted to use ingredients I had on hand so I removed the casing from sweet sausages and added some crushed red pepper for the spiciness. I had no diced tomatoes, instead, used canned pasta sauce. Finally, I used canned spinach. It worked. Please note, after cooking the sausage, you need to pour off the excess grease. My wife loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darkmanchu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
not sure why this got RAVE reviews...this was too soggy and too salty for my taste. one should omit the salt and use only low sodium chicken broth. i followed the exact recipe and feel confused why i'm not raving about this like everyone. i feel like i wasted all these great ingredients for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
As others recommended I used mild italian sausage (and only 2 links, about 1/2 lb, with casings removed and roughly chopped during browning) and adjusted the heat with a heaping teaspoon of chili garlic paste. All other ingredients and directions followed exactly. This was simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 776) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States