Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was awesome. I used fresh tomatoes and fresh baby spinach. I crushed the tomatoes and gently heated them in a skillet before adding them. It was fabulous immediately after completion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fly guy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Caledon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I loved it! I used mild Italian chicken sausage,gluten free pasta, turmeric, oregano and organic cherry tomatoes cut in half and added a can of cannelloni beans! I will definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This will be my second time making this dish delishhhhh,!,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Great quick weeknight supper even without tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
to greasy and soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delicious with a few modifications. At first glance I thought the recipe called for too much onion - so I only used half an onion and I think I was right. Also fresh tomatoes instead of canned. But when tasting prior to adding the pasta I still felt the sauce just tasted like onions and tomatoes. So I added a little red wine and 1/2 a can or cream of mushroom soup and reduced further. Perfection! Hubby loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Made this tonight! It was quick, filling and we all liked it. With some Italian bread to in the left over juices... Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I thought it was ok; however, the next time I make it I'm going to use less liquid. I tried to thicken it with tomato paste because it was too soupy. All in all great flavor just a bit to soupy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Made this tonight and I was quite pleased and would definitely make it again. I did read over the reviews before making it for helpful tips and any insight. I used fresh baby spinach and I just added what I thought would be good because I didn't want it to be too much. I used hot Italian sausage which gave the dish the perfect kick. I also didn't add as much chicken broth as it called for and I held some aside and mixed a little cornstarch in it then added that to everything. Thickened it up nicely. I also simmered it for 15 minutes before I added the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States