Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by hp_bug
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This was soooo good!! My fiancé and I made this and loved it. We didn't alter it at all which is odd, because he always alters and changes things! LoL XD hopefully you'll enjoy too! Ingredients weren't very expensive, it was around $10 and lasted a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is really delicious and simple to make. 30 minutes from start to finish and because of the sausage and garlic, it requires no other seasoning (salt, etc). Next time I make it, I will drain the can of diced tomatoes first. Like others have commented, mine came out entirely too watery and after giving it considerable time to cook down, I gave up. Ended up throwing in a couple tablespoons of cream mixed with cornstarch and it thickened up perfectly and was quite delicious that way as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This was very good. Followed the recipe with exceptions: fresh spinach, added mushrooms, used mild (husband doesn't like spicy sausage).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This was very good. I tried to make it in a slow cooker to save time but that was a mistake because I couldn't reduce the liquid so I turned it into a soup - next time I'll make as directed - but the soup was good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Fabulous!!!! Add whatever veggies you want...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Falcon01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I LOVE, LOVE LOVE this recipe because ALL of my favorite ingredients are in this pasta!!!! Instead of adding a whole can of chicken broth, I added half of the can, and let cook for ten minutes, so some of the liquid can be reduced. It was a HUGE hit for me and my sister, and I will definitely make it again!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msdramaqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Super easy & quick. I used a very spicy italian sausage that was practically to spicy to eat on it's own and my wife and I found it mellowed out the flavor enough to make the dish quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Excellent! We used ground chicken instead of sausage (because that's what I had) and strained tomatoes instead of diced, but other than that made no other changes. What a flavorful dish that was so quick and easy to make! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Incredibly simple and great flavor! Only change was to use fresh spinach and fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
this turned out well, though I did make some alterations based on what I already had. For the sausage, I used the Jimmy Dean Hot crumbled sausage. When it was pretty cooked, I added the onion, and also some sliced mushrooms. Instead of chicken broth, I used 7 oz of chardonnay, based on reviews (I'd try sherry next time!). I skipped the tomatoes and used fresh spinach instead of frozen. For the pasta, I went with farfalle (bow tie). I topped individual portions with crumbled feta. I thought it all came together pretty well, and would make again. ** UPDATE: don't use cream sherry - wasn't as good as the chardonnay. I've now tried it with rotini and rigatoni as well, and it was best with the farfalle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 715) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States