Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I made this recipe several times and it seemed to lack something. (NOTE: my grocery store did not have Italian sausage so I used the smoked sausage loops from Hillshire Farm, sliced and halved.) It was good but did not sparkle. After some experimenting, I found that adding several TBSP of Cajun seasoning, a sprinkle of garlic and onion powders, and adding salad shrimp at the end of the cooking time really gave this dish a boost. I usually make extra, so I increase the sausage to 2 lbs and increase the other ingredients accordingly. I also use whole grain pasta (angel hair or spaghetti style) and the dish is amazingly flavorful.....I get tons of compliments on it. And since it's so easy to make, it lends itself to many occasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy1208

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Really delicious! Makes plenty for leftovers. I used fresh spinach, and I also added bell pepper and mushrooms. The mushrooms in particular taste great in this dish. I also used more spices than just basil - I added oregano, salt, pepper, and italian seasoning too. Highly recommended as it is so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarrut
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This was simple and tasty. I tweaked just a bit, using fresh spinach, adding sweet red peppers, roasted almond slivers and modify salt and pepper and chili powder to taste. Super easy and delish - my favorite type of recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Great flavor however I would add a bit less liquid next time as it did not reduce quite enough. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I made this for dinner last night and had some of the leftovers for lunch today. It was very good the first time around and even better the second!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashbug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Totally delicious,easy,fast and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzettes SweetCakes N Bakes
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
it's okay, not very flavorful in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Shifflett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This was a nice light tasting pasta. There were only 2 of us so I prepared for 4 to have leftovers for lunch the next day. That turned out to be a good idea. I followed recipe exactly except I did not use oil. Didn't need it. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I substituted a variety of peppers for the spinach and we all loved it. Spinach would be great but I had peppers from the local food stand. We all agreed it was a very healthy and wonderful pasta dish. TY for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Hands down the best meal I have ever made and I'm not much of a cook. One thing I added to give a little kick was 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Hanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States