Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Fantastic and easy to make even for a non cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by selena_white
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I used fresh spinach and added a little pesto. Also the liquid was too thin so I mixed flour and water on the side then added it to thicken it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I rocked this recipe even if I do sy so myself! LOL! I added several things to it to beef up the flavor. I cut red and green bell pepper strips to add with the onions. I melted a stick of real butter with a tablespoon of olive oil and some white wine and lemon juice. I added that to the pan with the chicken broth. I also added a touch of oregano and I used fresh spinach instead of frozen. Awesome recipe! My whole family including my in-laws LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D-Frost

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Pretty bland for me. I added what I had in the fridge to pep it up: leftover salsa, kalamata olives and some half and half to thicken the sauce and help it stick to the pasta. With all of that, it was pretty good but probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This is amazing and has become a regular dinner in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KrisLove
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
My husband found this recipe and made it as a surprise one night, which truly did surprise me as he doesn't usually eat veggies! We both loved how light and delicious this was. It's entered our regular rotation as it's easy and you can add whatever veggies you have on hand. We use wheat pasta, low-sodium broth and diced tomatoes with green chilies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrisLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I will give this recipe a 4 star, mainly because I am so sick and can hardly taste anything. I used fresh spinach, marjoram instead of basil, mild italian sausage, red onion. I did not add all the chick stock. It was easy to make and I am sure it added a good smell to the home .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovedinak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was very easy and delicious!i used fresh spinach and added some feta since I needed to use some up, but other than that I followed the instructions. I also used some salt and pepper too. Everything needs to be seasoned right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was good, but not great. Maybe with more seasoning it would be better. I did not get the spicy Italian sausage so that might have made a difference. Might make again with some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This recipe was pretty darn close to what I was looking for to make a quick and easy dinner. I used fresh spinach instead of frozen, skipped the chicken broth, added a little wine and a tablespoon of onion and chive cream cheese for a little creaminess. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States