Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is my favorite recipe that I make. It is so easy, flavorful and kid-friendly. It is easy enough for weekdays, but nice enough to serve to guests. I use fresh spinach in exchange for frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
My kids love this one. I try different sausages every time I make it. Easy enough my teen boys can make it. Not a saucy pasta as you can see in photos. Nice for a change to not have so much heavy sauce on pasta, so if you are looking for a sausage pasta without a heavy sauce, this is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This pasta dish is so good! It's unbelievably simple too. I always use a bag of fresh spinach, 1 LB of pasta and increase the broth to match. Today I used fresh basil. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is soooooo yummy!! Kids or adults alike will enjoy!! We used fresh spinach and basil :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
this was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Man O Man! This is an awesome pasta dish! My family loved it. I followed the exact recipe. The only thing I did different was to add the broth gradually until I saw what I needed so it wouldn't be too soupy. We will definitely be making it again. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Okeechobee07
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Very nice recipe. Easy to make and taste super good! I used fresh spinach instead of frozen and used italian seasoning instead of dried basil because I didnt have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Fantastic and easy to make even for a non cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by selena_white
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I used fresh spinach and added a little pesto. Also the liquid was too thin so I mixed flour and water on the side then added it to thicken it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I rocked this recipe even if I do sy so myself! LOL! I added several things to it to beef up the flavor. I cut red and green bell pepper strips to add with the onions. I melted a stick of real butter with a tablespoon of olive oil and some white wine and lemon juice. I added that to the pan with the chicken broth. I also added a touch of oregano and I used fresh spinach instead of frozen. Awesome recipe! My whole family including my in-laws LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D-Frost

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 785) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States