Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was a great recipe my son absolutely loved it. Was very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Really good. I only added 1/2 of the Chicken Broth vs the entire can...I used 2 full cans of diced tomatoes vs 1 can. Added some red win and also added mushrooms. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Trie this for first time tonight and we loved it. Followed some other reviewers suggestions and used fresh tomatoes, fresh spinach and mushrooms. Also added 1/2 cup red wine and splash of half & half. Also used half sweet sausage & half spicy sausage. Will definitely make again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This evening I made this recipe for my family. it was very tasty and good. it didn't take me no time to make it either. I will differently make this again for my family. thank you tammy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nita ponder

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Great! My kids loved this too. I love a recipe that celebrates spinach in a way that makes my kiddos want to join the party:) I used ziti for the pasta, everything about this was delicious. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I tried this recipe as I bought 2 lbs. of mild Italian sausage that I didn't what to do with. Normally, whenever I try a new recipe, I always follow the recipe's ingredients and directions to the letter as it would only be fair to do so esp. if I plant to rate and review it afterwards. I didn't have any basil at hand so I put in dried oregano instead. Plus I bought mild sausage so I added smoked paprika and pepper to it while cooking the sausage to compensate for the lack of heat. Otherwise, the recipe itself is perfect and the whole family loved it. Even the kids didn't have any qualms eating the spinach. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Wonderful recipe! We took advice from several previous reviewers. We took the casing off the sausage, reduced it longer, and added 1/2 tsp of salt. Thanks for all the tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Okay as is but some pep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Swansea, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hp_bug
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This was soooo good!! My fiancé and I made this and loved it. We didn't alter it at all which is odd, because he always alters and changes things! LoL XD hopefully you'll enjoy too! Ingredients weren't very expensive, it was around $10 and lasted a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is really delicious and simple to make. 30 minutes from start to finish and because of the sausage and garlic, it requires no other seasoning (salt, etc). Next time I make it, I will drain the can of diced tomatoes first. Like others have commented, mine came out entirely too watery and after giving it considerable time to cook down, I gave up. Ended up throwing in a couple tablespoons of cream mixed with cornstarch and it thickened up perfectly and was quite delicious that way as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 733) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States