Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I've made similar dishes for years. However, why frozen spinach, why broth, why canned tomatoes? Mix fresh spinach, lots of fresh spinach, cut up tomatoes, halved. cherry or grape tomatoes, quarterd Roma tomatoes, even throw in some sun dried tomatoes, leave out the broth or add as needed at the end, and cooked sausage, to the hot drained pasta. I add a couple shakes of Cholula hot sauce or red pepper flakes as I like spicy and I also mix the parm into the dish. Arugula adds a unique flavor as well. As written, this warrants a 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Yyu. M Mop. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I loved this dish! However, I used fresh basil, fresh spinach and fresh tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen Reyes
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
second time making it.. I love it used fresh spinach though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I made this for Mother's Day and it was an absolute hit- everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Boris
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Made this tonight. I used bowtie pasta. It smells wonderful cooking. It was a little bland, so I added some, paprika, red pepper, and more salt. That seemed to fix it up a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Very impressed my hubby said this is the best recipe ive gotten in a long time. I didn't have can tomato's so I use a fresh one with a large can of tomato sause. Family of 7 from little kids up every one gave this thumb's up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This was pretty good. I wanted something a little healthier so I mixed 1/2 lb. ground turkey with 1/2 lb. Italian sausage (removed from casing). Just cooked the ground meat with all the other ingredients except the chicken broth. It was still a little soupy. maybe next time I will add a little tomato paste. I also added some dried oregano, salt and pepper. I was a nice, quick weeknight meal. Oh, and I used fresh spinach instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Great recipe..... I use cheddar bratwurst instead of Italian sausage. The result is a much better flavor! I also use a bag of fresh spinach instead of the frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This is delicious and quick! I did make some changes...I used fresh cherry tomatoes and fresh spinach and for the sausage I used a smoked beef sausage cut up like coins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 845) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States