Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
use more tomatoes to get it a bit more savory...delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Everyone enjoyed this and the sauce was perfect...not too heavy. Nice flavors and colors too! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Taylor Robinson
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Made this for my family and they said it was pretty good. Used turkey sausage instead of spicy Italian sausage, and that might've been the problem. My family said that it needed more spice, so I'll keep that in mind next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I have to say this was pretty tasty. I used both mild and spicy Italian sausage but I did have to drain the meat and next time I will use fresh spinach. I also added salt, pepper and Parmesan during and after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
My family loved this. I used fresh spinach instead of frozen. We will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I made this using our home made sausage. It was really good. My hubby kept commenting on it. And he is not a very vocal man.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Indy-Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Delicious and only 15 min to make! I used turkey kielbasa and whole wheat pasta to make this healthy but at the last minute I panicked that it was too healthy so I added a 1/2 cup heavy cream to give it some body. My picky 3 year old ate her whole meal..it was that good! Will make again for sure, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I made this today and it was worth the effort. I made it exactly as written, although I used turkey sausage and orecchiette pasta. My husband and I loved it. I did use unsalted diced tomatoes, so I heavily salted the cooking water and we thought it was a little salty. Will reduce the amount in the cooking water next time. I used just under a cup of chicken broth, but I think I should have used 1 c. + because we have leftovers and it will be drier than we like. A very good, filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I made this recipe several times and it seemed to lack something. (NOTE: my grocery store did not have Italian sausage so I used the smoked sausage loops from Hillshire Farm, sliced and halved.) It was good but did not sparkle. After some experimenting, I found that adding several TBSP of Cajun seasoning, a sprinkle of garlic and onion powders, and adding salad shrimp at the end of the cooking time really gave this dish a boost. I usually make extra, so I increase the sausage to 2 lbs and increase the other ingredients accordingly. I also use whole grain pasta (angel hair or spaghetti style) and the dish is amazingly flavorful.....I get tons of compliments on it. And since it's so easy to make, it lends itself to many occasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy1208

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 834) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States