Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
It was a great quick meal but I felt like it was missing something. We added some Hot sauce which help a great deal. I would also recommend garlic salt, or fresh basil. These items will give a little extra flavor boost. Other than that it was an amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Did a combo of sharp cheddar and 5 cheese Italian cheese total of 3 cups not 4. Hubby ate 3 helpings. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Made this according to recipe except added mushrooms and used one can of diced tomatoes. I thought it was terribly bland. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Super for a weeknight meal! Used a can of diced tomatoes versus the fresh and about a cup of shredded sharp cheddar cheese. Also added garlic salt, garlic powder, basil & oregano. It seemed a little dry sitting in the pot so added about a cup of chicken stock and let that soak in. Yummy busy night meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ivor, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
It was just okay. I made it just as written. I think I've never been a fan of pasta unless there is some kind of sauce on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Glen, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bay Village, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Pretty easy to make. Very lite since there isn't a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyAnne
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Not a fan of this one. It is too plain and needs a lot more added to it for it to work for me. Very easy to make but I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
We love this recipe! It only takes about 20 minutes to make, and we normally have the ingredients for it. It's a new classic in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I made this recipe but made a couple teeny tiny little changes. First thing was I doubled the tomatoes. I used a 28 oz can of plain ol' petite diced tomatoes. Second, I cut the cheddar cheese to 2 cups, which was more than plenty for this dish. And third, I drizzled a couple tablespoons of extra virgin olive oil over the whole thing just before serving. This dish was simple and YUMMY! My adult daughter, who won't eat anything pork, loved it. It's surprising how delicious this is with only these several ingredients. The olives are a great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runzwitsizrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swisher, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This recipe was great. My roommate and I tried it last night and both went back for seconds. I didn't add as much cheese as it suggested to the dish (I probably used about half), but I kept the remaining cheese on the side so that we could have as little or as much cheese as we wanted. I'm definitely going to make this again, but I think I will add a little more of the ingredients, other than the chesse, because I think it would help balance out all the noodles. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States