Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I added frozen spinach for color and green olives for presentation...it looked gorgeous and tasted....fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I'm rating this a 5, but I have to admit I changed it dramatically. First of all, I used brown rice instead of pasta. I used 12 oz. organic sausage, and added a can of diced green chilis, mushrooms, 3 tomatoes, a larger quanity of a fresh mixture of olives, and quite a bit of garlic. I cut the cheese way back to less than a cup. The end result was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Very easy and very tasty. My 2 year old son LOVES this recipe. I have also served it for guests, along with a Caesar salad and crunchy bread and was highly complimented.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I made this because I thought my husband would like it, and was surprised when I liked it, too! I don't normally like olives, but this recipe is really good and simple to make. I only used 2 cups of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Very unusal but very good taste. very tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
We loved this! Husband couldn't stop raving. Amazing that is is so quick and easy and delivers great flavor. Neither my husband or I even really like black olives, but oddly enough the olives give a lot of the flavor. Yum. I used a can of italian diced tomatoes instead of fresh tomato as didn't have any. Cut the cheese back to 2 cups instead of 4. I only used about 1/4 of 14oz box of spagetti. I also threw in a couple cloves of garlic while browning the pork. Re-heats nicely. This is gonna be in the rotation from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MookiePie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Yummy yummy yummy yummy yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judkinslv

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I never really had spaghetti without some kind of sauce so I was a little leary, but, we both really enjoyed this. I used 1/2 of the cheese and it made it nice and 'creamy'. Not liquidy, but creamy. I love black olives and they complimented the dish really well. Was simple and quick to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This is the perfect easy meal. I didn't have any tomatoes, so I chopped up a yellow pepper instead. I had an assortment of shredded cheese that needed to be used up (cheddar, parmesan and mexican blend) and it still tasted great. This will be a regular in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States