Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Love this recipe!! 5 ingredients and tastes gourmet. I halved the cheese as others did and used a can of well drained diced tomatoes...and I added a little garlic just because. Served with garlic bread and salad - yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I was looking for something to make with my spicy sausage and i came across this. I had half the noodles, used drained italian tomatoes, green olives and 2 cups of cheddar cheese. Served it with garlic bread. My daughter loved it! It surprised me to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RamonaH25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This is the perfect easy meal. I didn't have any tomatoes, so I chopped up a yellow pepper instead. I had an assortment of shredded cheese that needed to be used up (cheddar, parmesan and mexican blend) and it still tasted great. This will be a regular in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I never really had spaghetti without some kind of sauce so I was a little leary, but, we both really enjoyed this. I used 1/2 of the cheese and it made it nice and 'creamy'. Not liquidy, but creamy. I love black olives and they complimented the dish really well. Was simple and quick to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Yummy yummy yummy yummy yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judkinslv

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Pretty good, and very easy. Not sure if the pasta and sausage were supposed to be hot or cold, so I did the pasta and sausage first so they could cool for a while, then added everything else. I added a small amount of olive oil to the pasta and mixed it, then added the sausage, veggies and cheese. As a result, it worked as a cold pasta salad and that's how I served it along with some Irish Wheaten bread. Although I'd like a little more flavor so garlic, salt, and pepper would be welcome in this, it was surprisingly flavorful for not having those ingredients. I added in some chopped cucumber just because I had some on hand. It added some additional color to the salad. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Very tasty. I added a bit of Chili Garlic Sauce which was a good addition. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Very yummy! Mine didn't have as much sauce as we'd have liked, but definitely a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
We loved this! Husband couldn't stop raving. Amazing that is is so quick and easy and delivers great flavor. Neither my husband or I even really like black olives, but oddly enough the olives give a lot of the flavor. Yum. I used a can of italian diced tomatoes instead of fresh tomato as didn't have any. Cut the cheese back to 2 cups instead of 4. I only used about 1/4 of 14oz box of spagetti. I also threw in a couple cloves of garlic while browning the pork. Re-heats nicely. This is gonna be in the rotation from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MookiePie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Very unusal but very good taste. very tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States