Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This is a really good recipe, simple and tasty. I cant have cheese, so I left that out, used canned diced tomatoes and gluten free noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
my familys new favorite pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Great easy recipe. My picky husband who disklikes pasta dishes absolutely loved this, that alone deserves 5 stars. Wil be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This recipe was good because I was able to just use things I already had in the house. Except I did not have any olives, so I just used a green pepper instead. Also, the sausage that I used wasn't really fatty, so I didnt drain it, and I also mixed my veggies in with the sausage when it was just about done so they would be cooked a little and I think this made it better. I also only used a little less than 1 1/4 cups of cheese because 4 seemed like a lot (plus I didnt actually have that much cheese on hand). The amount of cheese I used was perfect. I'll definitly make this again, and next time I think I'll try it with the olives and peppers. Some banana peppers might also be interesting, but I'd homestly put them on anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Had some sausage from a fundraiser and was looking for recipes and came across this one. I knew from the ingredients that my husband would love this, and I was right! I used a can of Italian diced tomatoes and cut the cheese two 2 cups. The olives really complimented the dish well. I served it hot and it was great! Will make again sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I liked it, it's a little bland though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Didn't care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Loved this! I made it just to use up some sausage and I had all the ingredients except the black olives. I cut the cheese in half as previous reviewers, but next time I will use it all and get the black olives too. It's one of those recipes that you can get addicted to, tastes better every time I have it. If you leave out the olives, add a little salt. This is one to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This was awesome. But I changed it a bit, didnt have everything on hand. I used whole wheat pasta, garlic, pork sausage, japaleno slices, mushrooms, tomato's, and a tiny bit of olive oil and about 3/4 cup of mozzarella cheese. Ok, so I guess I changed it alot. Im sure both ways are Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gallipolis, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was so easy to make and delicious! My husband loved it, I will definitely be making this at least once a month. I did half the recipe and put only 1 cup of cheese, and the whole can of olives. Even tastes great as leftovers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurentrainer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Courtland, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States