Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Pretty easy to make. Very lite since there isn't a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyAnne
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Not a fan of this one. It is too plain and needs a lot more added to it for it to work for me. Very easy to make but I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
We love this recipe! It only takes about 20 minutes to make, and we normally have the ingredients for it. It's a new classic in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I made this recipe but made a couple teeny tiny little changes. First thing was I doubled the tomatoes. I used a 28 oz can of plain ol' petite diced tomatoes. Second, I cut the cheddar cheese to 2 cups, which was more than plenty for this dish. And third, I drizzled a couple tablespoons of extra virgin olive oil over the whole thing just before serving. This dish was simple and YUMMY! My adult daughter, who won't eat anything pork, loved it. It's surprising how delicious this is with only these several ingredients. The olives are a great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runzwitsizrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swisher, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This recipe was great. My roommate and I tried it last night and both went back for seconds. I didn't add as much cheese as it suggested to the dish (I probably used about half), but I kept the remaining cheese on the side so that we could have as little or as much cheese as we wanted. I'm definitely going to make this again, but I think I will add a little more of the ingredients, other than the chesse, because I think it would help balance out all the noodles. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Simple to make, basic, but very good taste. Followed directions as given since it was the first time I made it (except I used Trader Joe's canned diced tomatoes since I didn't have two fresh ones lying around). Kids picked out the olives, but everyone in my "somewhat picky and pretty used to gourmet food" family agreed we should make this again. I think next time I might do what another reviewer did and add some spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
It was okay...nothing to rave about but would make it again if I didn't have a lot of time and had most of the ingredients. Used kalamata(sp) olives and spicy, hot pork sausage and 2 cups of frozen spinach. However, I did use half cheddar and half mozzarella because I did not have enough cheddar. I think this may have altered it because the mozzarella makes the ingredients stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This was just okay. The only changes I made were using bowtie pasta instead of spaghetti. The result was something between pizza-flavored noodles and homemade hamburger helper. Not bad, but not great. My kids summed it up - "We'll eat it, but can you not make this again?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This tasted even better than I expected. We used canned crushed tomatoes, less cheese, garlic, and no olives. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
It was delicious. The second time I omitted the olives and replaced it with a table spoon of Pesto and 1 cup of cream cheese instead of cheddar(with a bit of broth to dilute the cream cheese). It's a very nice and easy dish, when you are stuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States