Sausage Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Made it this morning. , I had everything on hand, I did add green onions to it. And it was ok. Personally it was missing something. But it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rorie Pietsch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
If you are looking for an AM flavor explosion, this is it. The sausage, mushrooms and cheese together make for a very rich dish. Good flavor and very filling. Kept for 3-4 days for me and warmed up nicely in the microwave. Make it on a Sunday morning for two and you'll have breakfast thru Tuesday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I make this every year around the Christmas Holidays! This is a very good dish. My family and friends requested it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pearl, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Great recipe! based on other reviews, used a bit less sausage but otherwise followed the recipe to the letter. Definitely will be come a regular feature in our kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Quick and easy. The parmesan cheese was not "sticky" enough so this quiche fell apart when being served. It was delicious, but next time I would add some swiss or provolone to help it firm up a little. No one minded the pile of quiche on the plate as it tasted so good, but if I had company over, I would have been disappointed. I did use portobello mushrooms as that was what I had in the fridge. The 50 minutes is generous- only took me 40, so if you are in a hurry, this is the dish for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I made this twice, I use 3 eggs and a can of evaporated milk instead of half n half because I have it on hand. I didn't use meat because I didn't have any. Used cheddar and frozen spinach with a small sauted onion. I also added a sprinkle of nutmeg. Always comes out very good for a quick meal or breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reseda, California, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This was truly wonderful and heralded by all who ate it. I used half and half and regular milk to give it a richer texture. I also feel you could use any cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was very good. I did have to substitute a few things. Used a mild venison sausage, used whole milk instead of half & half as that's what I had. I also added about 1/4 cup of thawed spinach. I didn't have a pie shell, so I used texas butter flavored biscuits to make the crust. It turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Very flavorful, delicious, easy to make quiche. The whole family loved it, I almost didn't get any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Arbutus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I substituted spinach for the mushrooms, used 1/2 cup 2% milk and 1/2 cup whipping cream and asiago cheese. The end result was heaven in my mouth. Received rave reviews from the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trixiebee700

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States