Sausage Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Too much sausage and not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I have made this recipe several times. I altered the recipe by using 1/2 package Jimmy Dean sage pork sausage. I cooked the sausage and blotted any grease using paper towels. I added onion powder, garlic powder and cumin to give it more flavor. Also added fresh ground pepper and omitted the salt. I used a combination of cheeses; some parmesan, some pecorino romano mad some cheddar. I used 4 eggs and a cup of half and half. One 9" deep dish pie crust prebaked for 10 minutes at 400 degrees prevented the soggy crust. Bake time should be increased to 40 - 45 minutes. Thanks for a great starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Made it this morning. , I had everything on hand, I did add green onions to it. And it was ok. Personally it was missing something. But it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rorie Pietsch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
If you are looking for an AM flavor explosion, this is it. The sausage, mushrooms and cheese together make for a very rich dish. Good flavor and very filling. Kept for 3-4 days for me and warmed up nicely in the microwave. Make it on a Sunday morning for two and you'll have breakfast thru Tuesday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I make this every year around the Christmas Holidays! This is a very good dish. My family and friends requested it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pearl, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Great recipe! based on other reviews, used a bit less sausage but otherwise followed the recipe to the letter. Definitely will be come a regular feature in our kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Quick and easy. The parmesan cheese was not "sticky" enough so this quiche fell apart when being served. It was delicious, but next time I would add some swiss or provolone to help it firm up a little. No one minded the pile of quiche on the plate as it tasted so good, but if I had company over, I would have been disappointed. I did use portobello mushrooms as that was what I had in the fridge. The 50 minutes is generous- only took me 40, so if you are in a hurry, this is the dish for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I made this twice, I use 3 eggs and a can of evaporated milk instead of half n half because I have it on hand. I didn't use meat because I didn't have any. Used cheddar and frozen spinach with a small sauted onion. I also added a sprinkle of nutmeg. Always comes out very good for a quick meal or breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reseda, California, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This was truly wonderful and heralded by all who ate it. I used half and half and regular milk to give it a richer texture. I also feel you could use any cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was very good. I did have to substitute a few things. Used a mild venison sausage, used whole milk instead of half & half as that's what I had. I also added about 1/4 cup of thawed spinach. I didn't have a pie shell, so I used texas butter flavored biscuits to make the crust. It turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States