Sausage Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
We made this for my husband to take to his wild mushroom club meeting. We had never made quiche before, but the recipe made it easy. It was a hit, everyone said it was restaurant quality. We made 2 quiches and he had only a small amount left. We used dried mushrooms that we soaked & drained before using. Next time we will add more mushrooms and put the cheese on just a few minutes before removing from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
not being fans of mushrooms or pepper jack cheese I changed a couple of things, I omitted the mushrooms and threw in a firm handful of chopped spinach and I used Swiss in place of PJ cheese. Also sautéed my onions in the sausage pan, as I was out of Olive oil. Came out great and I will definitely use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coolidge, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I make this for the family I nanny for- 6 kids and this one pleases them all! The only thing I change is I take out the mushrooms. It's never turned out less than perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
even the guys liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This was an awesome and easy recipe. I made it almost exactly as directed. The only thing I did different was add chopped fresh spinach. I also used Colby cheese because that's what I had on hand. It turned out perfecto! Super yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This recipe was good but I had to lower the temperature (to 375) and I put cheese on top after I take it out the oven, otherwise it forms a hard crust and it is hard for the egg mixture underneath to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This was my first attempt at quiche and it was fabulous!!! Added some parsley for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Very tasty and easy to make, but since I had a whole pound of sausage (hot breakfast kind) and only one pie crust , I doubled the eggs, mayo, milk and cheese. Used a 4oz can of mushrooms with rest of ingredients the same.. Divided mixture in half. Filled the crust as stated, forgot the extra cheese on top and cooked as directed. To the remaining mixture, I added 1/2 cup of Bisquick and 3 crispy cooked bacon strips that I crumbled. After stirring to mix, I poured it into a greased 8x8 pan. Cooked for 25 minutes at the same time the other one was cooking for 40. They both were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rainbow_duck
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This recipe was very good. We added rotella tomatoes to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rainbow_duck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
so happy to have this recipe! Used what I had in house...italian sausage, mexican blend and cheddar cheeses...but it was the texture that sent me over the moon. It was "sturdy" yet light and filling. Spouse raved. I believe the mayo turned this trick. I will make again with the pepper jack which will probably make this my favorite quiche ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States